Help with babysitting for our Irish / French family close to beaches in the South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 154 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    868

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE: we are complete for this season 2019 - thanks to all who applied!

    We need someone to come live with us, to be a babysitter to my children and help with some light housework. I am Irish and we have three children, under 4! We live in sunny Toulon. I work from home as a Marketing Counseller to online business, and my partner, Fred, is a cook. Fred works on an island for the summer season, and although it is not far away, it still keeps him away from home 5 days/nights out of 7. My little girls are 4 and 2.5 and boy is 1. my hands are quite full! We are very easy-going and love to laugh. You would have to enjoy tea and chats! You will be close to the bus and the use of a bicycle. Time will be very flexible, easy to have particular time off if you want to join a sport or class, and the two days you are off will be the two days my partner is home. Depending where you are from, it's a bit like paradise! You will have your own bedroom and I will supply you with a bus card so free transport around the city and to the beaches. I will feed you with the family (we are carnivores) and you will be at ease to ask me for anything, if anything arises. I have travelled extensively in my youth, done workaway myself and other sites, hitch-hiker, couch-surfer, urban camper. I speak English and French, and if you speak Gaelic, it is a major plus!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A great opportunity to learn/practise your english. Toulon is in the PACA department of France - Provence, Alps, Côte Azur - so there are plenty of walk/hikes, water sports, beaches. It is also a great opportunity if you wish to make a career out of childcare - 3 babies under 4 years of age!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I will need you to mind the girls a few hours during the day while I work from home. You can stay in with them or go for a walk or do art, read books etc I would need help with the shopping so either you go, or I go, or we all go, and I will need some help with light housework. My job is flexible, so the household schedule is flexible. I speak english and french, and would love if you could speak some Gaelic with the children, but that is not a necessity!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in the spare room/office of our three bedroom apartment, sharing the bathroom with us. You will eat all meals like we do and we can include your favourite snacks and such in the shopping. We will also provide essentials such as shower gel and feminen hygiene needs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are some great beaches here. There are museums, galleries and a great little arts district in the centre. Cites like Cannes, Aix-en-Provence and Marseille are only an hour train ride away, and our city is in the shadow of a beautiful mountain/hill where you can walk or hike or bike. You can also go out to the bars and restaurants, with plenty of tips and suggestions ;)

    I am very easy going and friendly, and myself (31) and my partner (35) are still young, so we understand the needs of life. With the three babies I don't expect to get out and about much, so it would be great if you enjoyed sitting down and chatting and drinking tea. It is important that you and I get along. I like books and classic rock, although I am open to all music forms. I was involved in Arts in Ireland, and circus and environmental movements. It will be close quarters, but the area, although residential, is calm and tranquil.

    If you like children, and like the idea of our home for a few weeks, please do apply!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 217416865969