Join our family and learn about beekeeping and more in Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4. I'm currently a stay a home mom/beekeeper/gardener/volunteer. Husband is working from the basement in technology. Children are 4+18m.

    We have a home in North Nanaimo with incredible views and a waterfront (yes, your own beach) place in nanoose. Both have extensive gardens and plenty of maintenance projects.

    The North Nanaimo accommodation for workaway guests would be 1 bedroom in our basement (ocean views, not dark and scary!) There is a queen sized bed, a full bathroom, home gym, and access to the rest of our home. This is where we live.

    The water front nanoose home would be a 1 bedroom+ bath+ kitchenette in the basement of the beach front property. We don't live there so for cultural exchange/food sharing/etc you'd stay with us in Nanaimo or have the option of staying there independently.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a typical Canadian family, he is Greek and I'm some combo of polish and Irish. I'm a music teacher and he works in technology.
    We eat dinner together daily and share stories, ideas, plans at that time. We often swim in the evening before kids go to bed at the local lake or beach.
    If you are interested in bee keeping, I'm your person. I love teaching about my bees.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a busy house. I keep bees and have loads of fruit trees and projects related to both. I have a decent sized veggie garden. Upkeep, harvesting, processing, bee keeping, honey harvesting, child minding, gardening and weeding and pruning, gutter cleaning, bamboo digging, clam/oyster harvesting (in season).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom in basement of our home (ocean views of course). There is a queen sized bed and access to a full bathroom.

    I typically make breakfast around 730 and focus on bread, fruit and eggs. I make a bunch and let people eat as they wake up. Lunch is more free reign, I try to use up left overs and eat raw veggies and hummus. Again, more of a buffet thing.

    Dinner is roughly 530 (to accommodate crazy hungry small kids). I make a big meal and we all eat together. We are carnivores but often have at least one vegetarian dinner per week. I don't often do desert for our family unless it's a special occasion.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a place that would best suit someone with a car or enjoy biking uphill.

    We are close to amazing beaches and can see whales from our porch. There are hiking trails about 1km away from the house.

    We are fairly quiet people, we don't party, don't drink much. We do not smoke at all and would request that you don't as well.
    We work hard for ourselves, our families and the community we live in.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a large driveway at each location.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 217211386132