Help me fix up my plot of land in vibrant Sao Luis, Portugal

  • Bisher 75 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Hello dear travelers and adventurers,

    My name is Lonneke, Dutch and 37 years old. I have recently bought a plot of land of about 10.000m2 in Sao Luis, Portugal.

    I live here by myself and the land is still mostly grassland, however, there are a few more projects I would like to build, like a yoga deck, a van deck and renovate an old hippie shed that is on the land -and paint a wooden deck that needs some TLC. Furthermore cutting the grass and general up-keeping of the land.

    I have all facilities like showers with hot water and bio-compostable toilets (everything is off-grid; electricity comes from solar panels and water from the well).

    If you're handy with wood-work, are a carpenter, or learning to become one and would like to experience the outdoorsy off-grid Portuguese countryside lifestyle, this is where you need to be :) If this resonates with you, please feel free to drop me a message.

    I can host you in a tent here on the land or you can bring your own van and settle in your own spot here.

    PS; For the first 2 weeks of October I am looking for someone to just watch the land, as I will be traveling and need someone (cat lover is a must!) to look after my 2 fluffy and super sweet British short hair cats and the land.

    Love -

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have 15 years of experience in innovation consultancy (what I still do from my trailer for international corporates around the world). Furthermore, I have extensive experience in venture building, startups, scale-ups and still a vast network in Amsterdam in the innovation industry. Furthermore I can provide people here with land-skills and living in nature, connecting with the outdoors and teaching how to combine 'laptop life', making an income from digital work, while living freely.

  • Arbeit


    - Build an outdoor kitchen & dining area
    - Help build a van-deck
    - Help to build a yoga deck
    - Help to re-paint a dome-tent deck

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am eager to learn Portuguese, I have a decent level of Spanish and can understand most in German (speaking is slightly more difficult)

  • Unterkunft


    I have various decks with tents here with private shower, electricity and bio-compostable toilets. I can provide food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) in exchange for work here on the land

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sao Luis is located just 2 hours south of Lisbon and 1,5 hours north of Sagres, the most southern tip of Europe. A perfect centralized spot in nature, still quite undiscovered by tourism. It is 20min out of the westcoast of the stunning village of Vila Nova de Milfontes where you can surf, kayak, kite surf or just enjoy the beaches, furthermore paragliding is upcoming and beautiful here over the stunning cliffs of the west coast. Just in the nearby area of Sao Luis, it's perfect for hiking, mountainbiking and visiting the caves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The location here has high speed wifi reception, it is advisable to bring your own mobile wifi spot / router however, as the terrain is to big to cover with the general wifi hotspot here.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The land is about 10.000m2 and has enough space for camper vans to park here on the land, so very convenient to land here and live from your van, while helping on the land

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 213748515887

Weitere Bilder


Help a local fisherman in is properties(Fisherman's Retreat)on Pico Island,just 40meters from the ocean
Family looking for some help with our home and animals in Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal