A slice of our beautifull life which you can experience while helping in Whangamata, New Zealand




Bisher 288 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 66 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We manage a large coastal sheep and beef farm on the beautiful coromandel peninsula located 15 minutes south of Whangamata.
    the farm its self has many hidden gems like private beaches (great fishing, swimming and sunbathing) and great coastal out looks to lose yourself in. The Coromandel its self is just a beautiful as pictures and post cards portray and plenty of things to do within a couple of hours drive maximum.
    We are a young busy family consisting of 3 children 12, 7 & 3.
    James and I both work on the farm full time so we need the extra help to keep on top of the house, gardens and playing with the kids!
    we try to encourage an out door life style (getting hands and feet dirty and exploring whilst learning).
    our hobbies at home are horse riding ,fishing and hunting and RnR on the beach ;)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living and being part of a family living on the land in new Zealand. Whangamata is a beautiful coastal town with hidden beaches.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Help required would be help around the house - tidying, cooking, cleaning.
    work in the gardens - flower and vegetable garden.
    Assisting with children with their day to day activities.
    firewood, dogs, horses- horses & ponies are not in work at the moment but if you had a lot of experience I would be happy for you to work with them :)
    Must enjoy being around kids and willing to get involved in whats happening and help out where needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a 5 bedroom home over looking the pacific ocean. the guest bedroom has a double bed, draws etc. shared bathroom and toilet. (3 toilets in the house) two large living areas. limited wifi available, dvds, netflix, spa that is great in winter! house is heated by a wood burner. We eat as much as possible together as a family and you would be welcome to join for us or welcome to do your own thing if you prefer. Alot of the meat we eat comes off the farm and from the bush, & vege garden in summer, and milk and butter from the house cow,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Coromandle has alot to offer, Whanagamata itself is a world renowned surfing location. There is awesome tramping, biking trails, beaches, cafes, islands, kayaking, fishing on offer.
    Buses go through waihi which is 20 minutes from our house that we can pick up and dop off to when needed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 213543731186