1 / 4

Come join my charming home in Southern Maine, USA

  • Bisher 130 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My home is in North Berwick, ME, just a short drive to the seacoast (Ogunquit, Kennebunkport, Portland, Portsmouth, etc). It is also not far from Boston. There is so much to do and see around here, and it is beautiful, especially in the Summertime!

    My house is a beautiful, historic Colonial home. There is lots of space here and lots to do, including minor home updates, furniture upcycling, decorating, gardening, lawn maintenance and chimney/fireplace maintenance.

    I love opening my home to new and interesting people and enjoy conversing and sharing meals. If this sounds interesting to you, please write me.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will get the chance to see the beauty of Maine and the warmth of its local people. There is skiing, snowboarding and ice skating all around in Winter time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like someone with the capacity to assist with DIY projects, gardening, lawn maintenance, and other household tasks. I can/will provide guidance and reasonable supervision. I just need someone with the capacity to learn, a reasonable level of hand-eye coordination, and most-importantly, a great attitude.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My Workawayer will have their own bedroom and a shared bathroom. The kitchen, dining room and living room will also be shared with me, the host. The Workawayer will also have access to television and internet. I have a karaoke machine, so that's also a fun option for entertainment. Food will be provided, assuming the requirements are reasonable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Workawayer will be responsible for their own transportation. I have a vehicle and can accommodate occasional rides, but not always. We can also go on outings together, if the situation arises.

    The Workawayer can spend their free time as they wish, but I expect responsible behavior. I would like someone who is not a drug user or a heavy drinker. Light drinking is fine. I would also like someone who is reasonably tidy and can keep their space clean and will pick up after themselves. I would prefer someone with reasonably good English skills, but I am certainly happy to assist, a little, if their English needs improving. If the Workawayer has a pet, we can determine whether that can be accommodated (case-by-case).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, of course, as long as they can contribute to the household daily, as agreed-upon.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    .... on a case-by-case basis.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199395787476

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (4.6)










Help with some home and active outdoor projects and learn about life in Alaska, USA
Learn to build with natural materials at our homestead and permaculture project in Lemon Grove, California, USA