Looking for extra help in our community farm in Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.05.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a beautiful farm in the floodplanes of the Rhine, in the east of the Netherlands, between Arnhem and Nijmegen. We live here with 9 adults (aged 26 - 37) and 4 kids (age 1 - 7), a dog and some chickens. We live in a way that is as sustainable as we can now, always in for adjustments. As a group we try to live as much as possible without rules, but with open communication to make everything work together.

    We only live here since december 2017, so we're fully developing the space. Last year we grew more then enough veggies to feed ourselves, this year (2019) we are starting with a self-harvest-garden. Next to that we are developing a place where we can organise workshops (yoga, meditation, dance and other things we love to do ourselves), have groups to stay, etc. We still want to built an outdoor shower, a compost-toilet, a hottub, pizzaoven and a treehouse :-)

    We like to be an inspiring place for people who like to live differently, conscious, sustainable, together.

    We really appreciate it when you make your message personal, tell us why you want to visit us. And for work awayers who live in the netherlands, we will probably invite you to our monthly working weekend first, to get to know eachother. And you're welcome to join for the weekends also when you don't plan to stay with us longer.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to be an inspiring place, to figure out what we can do to create a more beautiful world. A sustainable place and a place where we live together. Learn how to run a vegetable garden, or practise in how to realise your dreams.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we ask is rather divers, depending on what you like and on the season. It can be working in the garden (weeding, harvesting, planting, watering, also work in the flower- or herbal garden), helping to built/create our dreams, depending on the kind of projects we're working on and the season we're in. Helping painting the house, built the pizzaoven, taking care of the kids, conserve/pickle veggies or fruits. There is a lot to do, and we can always find a job that both suits you and fits our needs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English (limited French and German)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in our guestroom if you're the only guest, otherwise in a tent in the orchard (which we can provide if needed), or a tiny cabin. Or if one of our flatmates is away, you can stay in their room. We eat together everyday, and you're welcome to join us, we cook 95% organic, mostly from our own garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 259667767884