Dry stone wallers and extreme gardeners needed in the Algarve

Country

Portugal

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.01.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have lived in Portugal since 1999 and like to have family and friends visit us for good food, good wine and laughter. My husband is a carpenter and a retired singer/songwriter who was quite famous in the 70's. Both of us love to cook so we are always feeding people and looking for new food experiences. We have 2 sons back in UK with 3 grandsons between them. We miss them like crazy so are always Skypying them for a chat.
    We live in the countryside 3 klm from the town of Sao Bras De Alportel which is about 20 mins drive from Faro airport. Sao Bras De Alportel is very famous for it's cork trees and we have 2 cork factories near-by that processes it.
    We are surrounded by fig trees, almond trees, and carob trees which are quite heavy work when harvesting in the summer heat.
    There is a local bakery a 2 minute walk from our property which is open everyday.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We really need help in 2015, maybe April or May, in maybe 2 week blocks. The work is with some dry stone walling and general gardening work as our land/terrain is getting to be a bit too much for us. If we get it done now before we get to be too old we might be able to keep on top of it in later years.I'd love to be able to have stone planters here and there and maybe a stone lined drive. I'd like rocks moved and some ideas of what to do with them too!
    We'd prefer to have a couple of volunteers as we think it is better if you have a partner to work with for company.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a 1 bedroomed apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge on site . The apartment has everything you need as we have family staying from June. There is also a swimming pool for the use of.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We need help for anytime during the months of either April or early May 2015. We'd prefer having guests for 2 week periods. For this help we will provide meals and an apartment. We would need committed volunteers with enthusiasm and a strong back. There will be plenty of leisure time but the work we need doing will be quite hard. We will usually be there working hand to hand as there is always something that needs doing. As we work from home we may not be able to drive you here and there so we'd need you to be willing to walk or use a taxi from getting from our home to the local town which is only 3 klms away. There is a bus station in Sao Bras De Alportel with busses to the eastern side of us going to Tavira and westerly going to Loule. Both towns have a railway station.
    So if you think this is for you please get in touch with us.
    looking forward to meeting new people!!!!!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    We'd like volunteers to work early morning and late afternoon then they can enjoy what is their leisure time by sunbathing around the pool and getting to know our area.

work we need doing
Bill and Evie

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 198136267499