Hilf mit bei unserer Familie in Nordrhein-Westfalen, Deutschland

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 199 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    194

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ONLY APPLY IF YOU ARE SURE YOU REALLY WANT TO COME!

    This year so many WorkAway cancelled a few days before coming, because only when packing their stuff they realized it's all more complicated now with Corona ... This is super annoying for us. Please: sort this out before applying and confirming to any hosts!

    - - - - - - - - -

    only apply if you're okay with cleaning+gardening+cats+kids

    - - - - - - - - -

    We are a family of four: two adults, two kids (boys aged 7 and 10).
    Plus two cats.
    ... and plus you, while you stay with us!

    Our days are packed to the fullest and we can hardly cope ... another hand is always needed in our house!

    We are not the average German family. We are a bit odd as we do as we please as long as nobody is hurt. Playing barefoot in the rain? Yeah that's us.
    We are a laid back (but always busy) religion-free Pastafari-Metal-Punk-Hippie-OffRoad family and we like it just that way!

    Meeting people from all around the world is something we really enjoy. Since we can't travel as much as we would like, we like inviting a tiny bit of the world into our house. :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are open and kind people who would appreciate you as a new friend in the house, not just as an anonymous worker.
    If you like, join our family activities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Your daily tasks:
    - keep the kitchen clean and tidy
    - spot clean every room where needed and tidy up a bit
    - do laundry - wash, hang to dry, fold

    Your weekly tasks:
    - clean bathrooms and toilets
    - clean all floors and also wash floors

    When needed:
    - work in the Garden a bit - remove weeds, lawn mowing, etc
    - play with the kids
    - cook for all of us
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Steff started an online shop in 2015 and often works long hours. Mike just quit his IT job and joined her in the company. So now we have a proper family business!

    During normal working days, the kids are in school/kindergarten, and the adults off to work. After four o'clock the house is busy and crazy and the kids will love to play with you! So you should be able to find work by yourself in the morning. We don't want to write you super detailed to-do lists.

    We need general help in everyday life.
    Firstly, laundry and cleaning! But also: Gardening, lawn mowing, cooking, playing soccer or hide-and-seek with the boys ... just be a part of the family and help us out whereever needed.

    It is annoying for us to have workaway with us that need to be begged to join any kid activity - the kids loooove new people in the house! So if you don't like to interact with kids, we will not be a good combination!

    The kids picked up a little bit English. Maybe you could teach us all how to count to ten in your language? That would be fun! And please bring some recipes from your home. :-)

    You should be open minded&hearted, kind, reliable, motivated to work, able to organize yourself, also you should not be too prude and have a sense of humor! We love to laugh and have fun!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own small room with a comfy bed, desk and balcony. The room is between the kids room and the parents room, so you will be right in the middle of chaos. ;-)

    free Wifi in the house, and Netflix on TV

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 90% vegetarian, trying to eventually be vegan. We normally don't buy milk or cheese or other dairy and don't eat much meat.

    Bus stop in front of house. Commute to Cologne ca 50 minutes. To Bonn ca 70 minutes.

    We are in the middle of beautiful nature here. Behind our house there are fields and horses and woods. You can borrow our bikes but there are many hills. In the summer we can go together to a lake for swimming.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a decent WiFi connection and as long as you do your chores with high motivation and good speed you'll have plenty time for other things. :-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Behind our house in the summer
Behind our house in the winter
a deer in our neighbours garden

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442856834639