Looking for animal and horse lover to help out around our home in Wormhout, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Dirk and Brigitte, married for almost 20 years. We are belgian, dutch speaking by native language but also speak French, English. Also German and some Spanish. We live and work in the North of France since 1996. The company is near the house. It's on old country house with a large garden in quiet surroundings, and no direct neighbour next-door, which is nice when in summertime you want to turn the music up with a barbecue or party. The company we manage produces tail lifts. (mainly CNC machines, welding robots, assembly areas, etc...)
    We always had animals on the site in France : Alpacas, donkeys, dromedaries, parrots, fish, dogs and cats but our great passion is American Miniature horses. They are very small (about 34" adult age). You cannot ride them but there are many possibilities : driving in a cart (they can pull up to 300kg) free jumping, obstacle halter and obstacle driving, etc...We are going to several shows (Belgium, Netherlands, France and England) with a few horses and doing well in the European circuit. And we will have two foals for 2016. This period is always very exciting, because unlike big horses, you really should be around to give them a hand in case something goes wrong. We are both engaged in the AMHF (American Miniature Horse Friends) board and each year (2016 will be the 4th time) we organize the AMHR European Nationals. A lot of work and preparation. Searching for sponsors, trophies,ribbons, location, gifts, .....
    We live about 3 hours from Paris by car, 2 hours from Antwerp, 1 hour from Brugge and half an hour from the seaside. We each have a son, one living in Poland and the other living in Belgium. Dirk loves photography. We also love music and dancing. 10 years ago, we took salsa lessons, but forgot a lot of this unfortunately ....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The person should have some experience with horses and should love animals. Some training of the horses and grooming (you cannot ride them) they are only 34" tall maximum. If you have special skills with horses, great. preparations of the show (depending on the season) help with the update of our website. If you like, some gardening.
    Photography, lay-out website and advertisements. Housesitting when we are away from home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a room in the house, with bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    as for time off : at 45 minutes from Calais you can easily visit London. if History is your thing, you can visit the beaches in Normandy and visit Ypres if you want to learn more about the second World War. You have a lot of cultural events in most of the Belgian cities like Kortrijk, Antwerp, Brussels, Oostende etc....
    we have no experience in this system. We work and live together 24/24, 7/7. We like the peace and quiet of our home, but we also like music and dancing, a good movie,...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 195915473126