aktualisiert   Last minute

Family In between the sea and the mountains in the south west of France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 457 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 Mai 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    availability from the 14th of June until the 9th of July. 3 weeks. We would love some help :) We are a happy family with 3 children. Our family speak French and English fluently. Right now the weather is wonderful in the south of France. I would love to plan lots of outings and to go on picnics. However with three children I'm really going to need your help to make this happen. I'm looking forward to going for coffee and cooking with you and making ice cream with you and the children. I really really want to enjoy the nice weather and your company . i truly would like to get to know you while having fun with the kids. If this sounds good to you then send me a message. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

    My name is Summer i’m 29. I am English and I have lived in France for 20 yeas. I have 2 beautiful daughters: Rosabella who is 11 years old and Lilia 5 year old. I also have a 18 month old baby boy whose name is Adam-Raphael. We are a big Happy family. we have recently adopted 2 cute kitty cats. I'm a happy young mum who loves meeting new people, exchanging of cultures and making new friends. My 11 year old loves meeting and playing with new people who have come to stay with us. She is creative and loves dancing and singing and will keep you entertained :) Lilia has a happy and bouncy personality :-) , she loves making people laugh, playing with people and loves being cuddled. And little Raphael loves being cuddled and is a happy little person.
    Im still in contact with several of my ex -workerwayers who have become long distance friends. I know how enjoyable such an experience can be.

    We no longer live in Bordeaux. We moved to a smaller city ( PAU ) where there is more nature. We are now closer to the mountains and closer to the sea. PAU is a truly beautiful city with it's amazing view of the mountains and it's historical past. PAU also hosts once a year the Grand Prix. Pau is on the edge of Basque country which is a whole different culture and it has its own language. The capital of the Basque country is Bayonne, where my brother lives so we go and visit sometimes. Our new apartment in PAU is in the heart of the city. So you don't need public transport to get around. And there is even a free bus that goes around the heart of the city. I'm sure we will make you comfortable, but you won't have your own bedroom. Sorry

    We are looking for a happy fun person who likes to play with children and can help us in the apartment with the cooking and cleaning and taking Rosabella and Lilia to school just along the road.
    I would love to show you around Pau and introduce you to all its history at weekends when im not so busy. Nevertheless the historic heart of Pau is easily accesable from my apartment and it is a truly beautiful city and Im happy to help you plan outings and advise you about places to visit. I was born in the UK and can share much about British culture as well as french culture as ive lived in several locations in France.
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The apartment is in the heart of the city of PAU where you will find museums, architecture, festivals, shopping and culture. The famous view of the mountains along the Boulevard des Pyrenees Atlantic is just a 10 minute walk away And just outside the centre of the city you can find lots of sport activities. i have good internet in the apartment. I speak fluent French and English and am happy to converse in either. My older child uses both languages and I am always up for a good chat :) in french or english

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for a woman. You need to really like children and enjoy spending time with them. It helps if you like playing games and think you will beable to entertain my dynamic, demanding 5 year old daughter when she isn't at school. She loves being taken to play on swings and slides. I hope we will be able to shate the cooking together. There is also cleaning and general household chores to do. Our's is a busy household and i am not the best planner, so it is good if you can help with that.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 bedroomed apartment on the ground floor With a small terrace. Medium size bathroom. Big lounge and kitchen/diner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ive had about 13 workawayers and we have all enjoyed the experience greatly

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 to 25 hours per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 756255138624

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Experience a permaculture smallholding in Brittany, France
Help our family with restoring our farmhouse and learn more about permaculture, and sustainability in Agnac, France