Arbeite mit einem Musiker in Umbria, Italien

Country

Italien

Bisher 1277 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    241  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    693

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm a massage therapist/musician, (folk-rock-jazz singer-songwriter), with a recording studio in the foothills of the Umbrian Appenines.

    I especially enjoy other songwriters/musicians visiting, and have many instruments to share.

    Vegetarian household. Please only apply if you are in robust health, and willing to try vegetarianism.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A love of trying new ways of living, practicing conscious community skills. Music is the picture, the work we do in the garden and the property is the frame.
    Learn to be close to Nature, to relax deeply in peaceful surroundings, and to be spontaneously creative with your time, sharing your talents and collaborating to make a sum greater than its parts.
    Learning musical respect and courtesy, how to curtail over-playing and blend with others, supporting the whole.
    Learn to develop virtuosity and then surrender to simplicity, focus more meaning into less notes, use of silence for punctuation.
    Learning how veganism is an interesting way to live, and how it feels to go vegan for a couple of weeks.
    As music has been responsible for some of the happiest encounters and friendships I have enjoyed while being a host in my ninth year of showing up for this, I have decided to listen to requests to make the experience here even more musical, offering packages to people who want to learn studio recording, songwriting, ensemble playing, jazz theory, deepening your relationship with your instrument, and using arrangements to bring your music out better.
    I love encouraging young musicians to feel the music inside them, and share it unselfconsciously, without pressure, as you would in your own home with your own friends.
    This is a vocation for me and a serious healing modality for those seeking peace of mind and a sense of wholeness together with our environment.
    Playing regularly facilitates cognition, in other words music makes you smart!
    Engaging in real time with others teaches you how to listen to others and play your own thing at the same time, a subtle ability with greatly uplifting rewards as the nusic starts to play you rather than the other way round.
    See you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help landscaping, fencing, rock-walling, gardening, asking 2 hours per day, sundays off.

    In return I offer a fun, peaceful environment. I am also open to people coming and studying massage, music, vegan cookery, baking, gardening. If you are a composer or songwriter here you will find a baby grand piano, PA, cello, mandolin, bass, guitars and drums, and access to recording facilities. Many musicians pass through so there are many jams and opportunities to collaborate artistically and help your talent grow.

    This is another great year unfolding, I'd like to thank all the helpers from workaway who work so hard and well to make it so, a big shout-out to the organisation who make it a fine experience for helpers and hosts alike.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own Bedroom, shared everything else. Guest Yurt and treehouse available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a very friendly village a half hour walk away with 2 bars and a pizzeria.
    If this is your first visit to the country, please be aware that some things may be strange for you, from the silence, to the wasps and other buzzing insects. One has to be on the lookout for snakes too, so please don't apply if this sort of thing freaks you out! Also this is a working farm, so you need to have a strong physique to really be useful, people with chronic health issues would be advised to avoid coming, as we are quite far from hospitals.
    In case you may have the bad luck to injure yourself while on holiday, I ask you to furnish yourself with travel insurance.
    Thanks!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 hrs p.day, 6 days p.week. hours negotiable.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















































































































































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 19319418884b