aktualisiert  

Help at home and practice some languages in San Isidro, Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Bisher 414 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly and calm family that lives in a nice house in San Isidro, Buenos Aires, Argentina. This is an area in the northern suburbs, out of the city.

    First, we need some help with basic chores at home, cooking, doing the dishes, mowing the lawn, watering the plants in summer, and some other chores as cleaning.
    Second, we are also planning to paint the house (only from the outside) so we need some help there, too. And some basic repairing.

    We are looking for somebody to come home to help with chores and share, at the same time, an English speaking atmosphere in everyday life. English is not our native language so we like to practice with workwayers at home in everyday life.

    If you speak French, that is great because our daughter and her boyfriend want to learn some basics.

    We live in the suburbs of the great city of Buenos Aires, in a very calm green area, full of trees and nice houses, but right around the corner there is a very convenient area of shops, cafes, restaurants... so we are away from noise but very close to what you need. And if you take a bus and a train, in 1.30 hour, depending on traffic, you are in the heart of Buenos Aires. And public transportation here is really cheap...

    So we offer this opportunity of living with a nice family in a nice house and neighborhood, but close to the city if you want to go for a visit!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although we ask volunteers not to speak any Spanish at home (because we need to practice English every day), the volunteer can learn Spanish in Buenos Aires, as there are courses available here, and also visit the city (we are 20km away from the city but you can get there by bus/train in a 1.30 hour) or relax in the northern area where we live or travel around.
    We ask the volunteer not to speak Spanish at home, so that we can practice English, but there are people around to talk to in Spanish, if the volunteer wants to practice. There are some Spanish classes in the area (private lessons) or downtown.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We first need help at home with everyday chores.
    Some chores per day is ok (some chores are not necessarily done every week). For example, a typical routine could be: (1) mowing the grass, (2) collecting leaves from the garden, (3) pruning the fence; (4) cleaning the windows; (5) washing the 2 cars, etc.
    Then the typical everyday shores are: cleaning the kitchen, floors and others, as in every house.
    Weekends free.
    And then we need help with the painting of the house and some repairing.
    And we would like to do some garden work, may be prepare a vegetable garden.
    Finally, if you know how to cook, especially recipes from your own country, that would be great to share.
    As to languages, we would like to speak English in the house (for all of us to practice). If you speak French, basic lessons to our daughter and her boyfriend would be absolutely great because they want to learn.
    Thanks!!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide a private room with a single bed, a small closet and a window to the garden, and a private bathroom, on the ground floor of our house. Own keys. The room has a door to the house an another door out to the garden. The room is on the ground floor, next to the kitchen, while the rooms of the rest of the family are upstairs. So you can have your privacy.
    You can enjoy the garden and the swimming-pool, no problem with that.
    We love eating good food! you can have your own shelf in the fridge for your own stuff.
    Absolutely no smoking in the house please! Not even in the garden. Thanks!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have had many previous experiences similar to this at home and it was absolutely great. We all had a great time. We have hosted students on exchange programs, au pairs, and workawayers many times before. Great experiences!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 192346758567

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

















Hilf mit bei unserem Permakultur-Projekt im wunderschönen San Luis, Argentinien
Looking for help to improve our guesthouse, camping and brewery in the countryside of Salta, Argentina