Come and help us with renovation and gardening at our beautiful farm in Dordogne, South West France

  • Bisher 36 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Okt. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Swedish-Turkish couple who live at a beautiful 300-year-old farm in the middle of the stunning Dordogne countryside in South West France. We decided to settle here in 2019, after many years in international careers. Our goal is to transform our farm into a lovely authentic place, with gardens filled with flowers, fruit trees, and veggies. We speak English, and have a fun-loving multicultural lifestyle.

    We make sure you have a good time, and we are committed to look after everyone who stays here in a way that they feel part of the family. We are warm, curious, and friendly people, who love to make people feel appreciated. We have two guest bedrooms, and can welcome couples, singel workawayers, or two friends who would like to come together.

    We are at the stage with our project where we need to do the plumbing, do painting work, put up plasterboard, lay tiles etc. We also need help with gardening and landscaping.

    We love people who have a positive, solutions-focused attitude, and a good sense of humour. If you believe you have these qualities, then you will have a great time with us! We love cooking for our guests, and mix Turkish, Swedish, and French cuisine. We provide three main meals per day, and you will get plenty of food.

    We have dogs and cats, and they are an important part of our family. We also have hens, and one of our projects is to extend the chicken garden so that our ladies have more space.

    Our part of the Dordogne is spectacularly beautiful. Wild boar, deer and wildlife are abundant and birds of prey are seen circling on the air currents on a daily basis. We are currently constructing a swimming pool, that workawayers are welcome to use. There are also rivers to swim in, canoeing, rock climbing, walking, and fascinating caves close by, as well as historic towns and castles to visit.

    We live outside a small village in the countryside, about 15 minutes from the nearest town. There is no public transport, but we do try to ensure you get the chance to visit some local attractions and do fun things locally outside your working time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Helena is Swedish and Mutlu is Turkish. We have worked many years in international environments, and speak English fluently. You will learn a lot about local French culture and history, Turkish hospitality and cuisine, and have great conversations with us. Helena is a professional mentor and coach, and love to help people develop and live their full potential.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Plumbing, do painting work, put up plasterboard, lay tiles, gardening, landscaping and general help around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two large guest rooms with terrace. We provide three main meals per day, and you will get plenty of food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please ensure you have your health insurance up to date.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have wifi, and it usually works ok, even though not the fastest connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have two large dogs and four cats, and they all get along. If you have a dog with you, it needs to be used to cats and be sociable with other dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 133231768959

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)