Help a musical couple with various jobs in a mudbrick house in Myrniong VIC

Country

Australien

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1065

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my husband and I are musicians and teachers. We've moved recently to a beautiful mudbrick house 1 hour west of Melbourne. Terry is also a professional circus performer. I've also got a music school, so we're super busy! We have 2 cats and 2 small dogs but no kids. We're after some help with inside and outside jobs on the property.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love meeting new people and sharing our Australian lives with overseas visitors.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're after someone to visit for about 1 week in the April/May period.

    Our house is badly in need of TLC so depending on your skillset we need help with garden and shed cleanup and also painting and small repair jobs like repairing window frames and gates and maybe insulating a roof? Building skills not necessary though, you're still welcome and can help with the cleanup and painting jobs. Would also love some help in the office, with filing and sorting folders and paperwork That's another job! There are lots of little things we need help with too, internet/office/computer/web stuff, selling furniture on ebay and other things I can't think of right now lol.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a furnished double guest room for you in our house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please note our dogs and cats sleep inside with us. One of our dogs is a rescue and takes a while to accept new men, but if you're willing to sit down and say hi to him he will stop barking. If you don't want the animals in your room that's fine, just close your door! He doesn't bite, but he barks a lot if he's scared. Once he's relaxed he's a little darling.

    Myrniong is 10 minutes from the nearest train at Bacchus Marsh so if you want to do stuff in town you'll need a car. We can drop you off at the train when able as well, we can discuss this. Bacchus Marsh is a big regional town and has everything you need including some excellent cafes. Bushwalking near our house is beautiful, amazing national park walks, we never see another soul when we're out in the forest and it's only a few minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours per day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 191423349364