DIY help for a friendly family creating an eco-friendly home in the countryside of Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    239

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of six.

    Our family structure is complex, with mum and 2 dads living together. We have three autonomously home educated children - one is studying for his GCSE's (15 years); another is in his sixth year of primary education (10 years) and a baby in his second year of life, all male.

    We are planning to convert a historic farmhouse in the Scottish countryside to a modern eco-friendly home.

    We are a family of gamers. We have many games consoles and enjoy playing table top role playing games as well as card games and board games.

    We are wanting to sort and decorate the family home, finish DIY projects, fix the garden up and build a tree house, all while keeping the younger boys entertained.

    The older boys are learning to play drums, piano and acoustic guitar including music theory. We are willing to consider a musician who can continue transferring these skills.

    Our 15 year old is wishing to learn Japanese, we would consider someone who is able to speak and write fluently to spend time with him.

    We will only consider non-smokers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very friendly and enjoy socialising.

    Our ten year old is very outgoing and talkative and will happily allow you to practice your English language skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Time with an English family, to practice English. Learn about installation of eco energy systems. Free time to explore Scotland.

    Decorating and DIY skills essential, even if this is only that you have done this for your own or family's home. There is manual help clearing the site, erecting fences needed, together with internal and external decorating. Reasonable strength and physical fitness required. If you have the skills we would be happy to have you contribute to the eco aspects of the project, and if not, to learn about them.

    And/or

    Music theory and knowledge of drums, piano or acoustic guitar to a high level.

    And/or

    Native Japanese speaker.

    And/or

    The knowledge and practical skills required to build a strong, safe tree house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room in house, use of kitchen or shared meals with family by arrangement

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus services available to local town (where there is a rail service) and Edinburgh. Lifts into town available by arrangement.

    Our baby takes a few weeks to become accustomed to a new person, for this reason the minimum time we will consider is 1 month.

    Due to the Covid-19 virus Scotland is not able to accept travellers from countries that are not on this list

    Without the travellers requiring a quarantine period of 14 days.
    For this reason we are unable to accommodate anyone coming from outside this list of countries until further notice.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is us! Edited to work as a profile picture.
Our baby.
Our nine year old.
The house
Our kitchen
Our kitchen
Our log burner
This is our very first photo as a family, when I realised that our nine year old's face was obscured I took his camera phone off him.
This is us!

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189419683288