Help to make my homestay more beautiful in Tangalle, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My family and I run a guest house along the coast of southeast Sri Lanka. I started this guest house because I love to meet people from all over the world. I need help with building, maintenance, painting, carpentry, gardening, and anything else to make my place more beautiful. We run a small guesthouse so our team is just our family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers can learn so many things in this wonderful piece of Sri Lanka. I can teach you how to cook many different Sri Lankan foods, some that people have never tried anywhere else! You can learn what daily life is here, and see so many different types of animals and wildlife just in the backyard and lagoon like water buffalo, iguanas, monkeys and so much else!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a guest house with two rooms but I am trying to build a third one. I also need help fixing the deck on the lagoon, gardening, and if you have any construction skills like electricity or carpentry would be great. If you are artistic there is plenty of space to paint murals and design. I am trying to build a new kitchen for the guests if you know any plumbing it would also be useful!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Sinhalese: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be provided with a room and two delicious home-cooked meals a day in exchange for helping 5 hours, 5 days a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We also have a bicycle that you can use to explore the area! The beautiful Tangalle beach is just 10 minutes away and the city center is only 15 minutes by bike. There are many nearby local restaurants and shops but our home is nestled in the peaceful jungle. In Rakava Beach you can see many sea turtles hatching and going to the ocean at certain times of the year and is very close. There are two amazing lagoons in the town, and one is just two minutes away! You can even go fishing in the lagoon or right in our backyard! There is a Rock Temple full of monkeys, the Big Buddha, and many other beautiful places to explore and visit, all walking, biking or a short tuk tuk ride away!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 187795321863