Live, learn, laugh with our family in a small village in Apinac, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Bene (French) and Mike (English) and have a family of 3 children aged 0, 4 and 7. We have a reasonably large house and garden in a small French village located about 45 minutes from saint-Etienne.
    Mike is a Marine Engineer by profession and works away from home for 8 weeks at a time for a total of 6 months a year, hence the need for a little help at home!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would hope that the volunteer would like to spend a lot of time with the family, both at home and out and about. We believe that experiencing everyday life is the best way to learn and understand a culture.
    You would have direct exposure to the French language and can be taught some key conversational phrases.
    We have a well equipped workshop and range of materials if you feel inclined to get creative and If you came during the time that Mike is home, you may pick up a few handy technical skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help required would depend on the volunteer as we value each persons own unique contribution and skill set. Any help to alleviate the general workload is appreciated.
    Whether you are more comfortable to occasionally cook and help take care of the kids while helping with chores around the house or you are more inclined to carry out maintenance and assist with our little projects either inside the house or out, we can certainly find something to suit.
    The help required might also depend on whether Mike is home or not as he may well ask for an assistant on one of his many home improvement projects!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a spare bedroom at the top of the house with a lovely countryside view. There is also access to a private shower room/toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport is limited but we are not adverse to giving a lift into town occasionally. Otherwise, and if you have a driving licence, we can offer use of a car if not going too far.
    nearby there are some beautiful towns such as saint-bonnet-le-chateau and le-puy-en-velay as well as quite a few outdoor centers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Not likely to struggle for space.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 187155615982