Rustic eco villa conscious living in Hausjärvi, Finland

  • Bisher 16 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In the summer season, I live in this 100-year-old loghouse that we renovated for my family about 15 years ago. This place provides a very peaceful stay near a small village, surrounded by old wooden villas and wild gardens. My dream is to develop this place into an eco-community that provides mindful and creative services year-round. I run retreats occasionally and this summer 2024 three retreats are coming up. I would also need help in preparations for that.

    I have only half a hectare of land around the house and most of it is wild at the moment. The plan is to develop the garden slowly into a farming area (in the back) and a garden area (in the front).

    My place is located just 80 km from Helsinki to the north and you can easily get here by commute that takes about 1 hour (from Helsinki 11€) and around 40 mins from the airport. Riihimäki is the nearest city that has attractions as well (museums, restaurants, shops, etc.)

    I will provide healthy meals and a comfortable sleeping area in this unique one of a kind, rustic villa.

    A little bit about myself: I’m a visual designer and artist by education and work-life experience. I have traveled the world and lived abroad a few times. I have a multicultural family that visits my farm from time to time. My work (besides the house) is all online, location-independent, and international.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a very rare and unique opportunity to learn traditional skills of farm living with a traditional log house. Very Scandinavian experience. Learn about sauna, working with a wild garden, and farming from scratch. This place can provide an opportunity for very creative projects.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Variety of work provided based upon your skills and expertise:

    - Building a wooden fence. This a dream project for someone who wants to get to know traditional fence-building techniques. Skills required: creative problem-solving, enthusiasm, curiosity to learn traditional ways, stamina, patience, and physical strength.

    - Fixing the sauna in my yard. We are not renovating it, but it needs some 'cosmetic' fixes here and there. Skills required: working with clay or cement. Ability to work with wood (Minimal fixes for the wooden sidings). creative problem-solving, enthusiasm, curiosity to learn traditional ways, stamina, patience, and physical strength.

    - Greenhouse: I have an old greenhouse that might have to be taken down.

    - Gardening: Very basic gardening work based upon the month. I.e. lawn mowing, weeding, raking.
    Farming: preparing the soil and helping with planting, weeding, or harvesting.
    More advanced, if you have experience: gardening work with tools like axe, scythe, and knife should be familiar (or willing to learn).

    - Preparations for the retreats: Food preps one week beforehand. The retreats are only on the weekends (once a month). Skills required: knowledge of smooth functioning in the kitchen and preferably cooking vegetarian.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I always wanted to learn French, Italy, and Espaniol :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has two bedrooms for guests. I have lots of beds since I run retreats from time to time, but I’m looking for a few volunteers only. If you are a couple, you can share the bedroom upstairs that has two beds. I am open to any arrangements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a yoga studio and mats for you to do your practice any time you need. My place has easy access to anywhere since it’s just 1 km away from the commute. The train takes just 10 minutes to the nearby city of Riihimäki. From there you can visit all the attractions you wish. There are swimming places nearby: a river with a swimming area and a deck just 2 km away. A very beautiful lake with a swimming area and a deck is just 6 km away. I have two bikes you can borrow. The grocery shop, pizzeria, and post office are in the village, just two km away from the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work as a digital nomad myself. So, please welcome! My place is an ideal setting :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have one parking spot for a van

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Nice-behaving dogs are welcomed

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 179535561827

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help with my old summer house on a beautiful island near Uusikaupunki, Finland
Help with DIY and permaculture in Pornainen, Finland