Help with childcare and general chores in the house and live close to nature in Ortenburg, Germany



Bisher 11 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    I am a single Mom, with my 20 month old son Freddy, living in lower Bavaria close to Passau.
    I am working as a gardener, growing ecological vegies, and I try to live as sustainable as possible. We have an Islandic horse named Ljönni and all in all there is allways planty to do in the house, the garden and with my son... so I would be happy about some general help with maintenance and I like to share and exchange some ideas of living close to Natur and in community.
    Normally I prefer to live in company of other families or being part of a bigger project, so I am surching for a place that fits better right now, but meanwhile we are living in a flat with a small garden and we can offer an own room for volunteers. I hope to meet interesting people and share our everyday life with others, so please feel welcome to visite us :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can share my knowledge about ecological gardening, permacultur, growing your own food and sustainable living especially with a child. We try to produce as less waste as possible and cook fresh, food everyday. It is allways great to exchange good and healthy recipes!

  • Arbeit


    It would be perfect to find somebody who can take care of my son Freddy and likes to cook and knows how to take care of a horse... but I would also be happy with somebody who knows how to do one of this tasks!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    Danish: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a sleeping room for guests in our flat and share bathroom, livingroom and kitchen. I like to share the meals together and also freetime activities like walking in the nature, visiting our horse or meeting friends can be enjoed together...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to the village of Ortenburg where you can find little Cafes, shops, restaurants and even a wildprak and a little castle. There you can take public transport to Passau, which is the "city of three rivers" and has a wonderfull old inner city with cathedral, several markets and touristic atractions.
    Beside of that we have a beautifull nature sorounding us here with a lot of nice walkingtrails, rivers and lakes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 176158382586