Help with gardening and more on the central coast and enjoy life in Umina Beach, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    440

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello

    My name is James and I live on the central coast in NSW ( Umina). I am located about 2km from the nearest beach and surrounded by various other beaches, national parks that is great for swimming, hiking, fishing, surfing and just lazing about in the sun. I live on a big block with 3 properties and will be blocking out my rentals calendar to allow help exchange for several people who would be able to assist. The accomodation you would be staying in has 2 bedrooms and 3 beds in total so couples would be preferred. You have to be ok with sharing the house with other workawayers while staying. As I will be blocking out my rentals I need people who are good helpers while they stay although I definately want you to be able to enjoy the coast on your days off. I would be asking around 15 hours per week of help ( 5 hours per day for 3 days , with 4 days off)
    I need the following skills
    -Handyman/carpentry
    -Gardening skills, help with growing food and setting up raised garden beds
    - Help with painting and general maintanence
    - Rubbish/construction material removal will be involved
    - Setting up irrigation system for vegetables/plants

    You must also like dogs as I have 2 german shepherds (very friendly)

    In return I will offer you accommodation as well as the use of my car to explore on your days off providing I am not using it.

    Any questions please let me know. Please only apply if you think you have the necessary skills. Please confirm your experience/skills when applying.

    Thanks !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sunshine and the beach is a way of life on the coast. It is a very laid back area and plenty of great cafes and outdoorsy things to do. I will show you around the area whenever I can. beaches , sunshine,surfing, fishing , Bush walking, national parks there is plenty to do in Sydney

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with carpentry highly desired
    Gardening, help with vegetables and setting up automated irrigation and garden beds
    Dog sitting

    I am also trying to reduce waste produced and my carbon footprint so people who share a similar ethos will also be highly desired

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Sharing my 2 bedroom house with other guests

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 days a week ( 5hours per day)

Abbey and max. My dogs you may get to meet if youre lucky !


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175938958824