Horse/animal lovers will be in heaven in the Riverland, South Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 332 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Experience what it’s like on an outback station, while still being close to civilisation.

    We are on a farm in one of the Mallee areas of the Riverland, South Australia; in between Waikerie, Swan Reach and Blanchetown. It is a peaceful area, with beautiful sunsets and lots of wildlife to see; such as kangaroos, emus, many varieties of birds and if you are lucky; echidnas, wedge tail eagles and goannas. Waikerie is our closest town being approx. 27kms away (15-20 minutes by car).

    We have 7,000 acres that is mainly used for cereal crops and sheep (share farmed). We also have Australian Stock Horses that we use on the farm and for competition riding, an Australian cattle dog and a herd of cats (the cats live in the sheds).

    We really enjoy showing visitors our way of life and learning about their way of life as well. Hearing and sharing stories and enjoying each others company.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    See what it's like to live and work on an Australian Farm. See native animals in their natural environment. Go for a walk/bicycle ride in the fresh air. Experience the expansive night skies. In the winter time, sit around the campfire and you could even try your hand at camp oven cooking.

    See the local sites and meet local people.

    Opportunities to learn are plentiful, some of the things that we can teach you are; how to care for and handle animals/stock, how to tow and back trailers, how to fix/build fences and much more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are wanting some help with looking after the horses/animals, building/fixing fences, general cleaning up around the farm yard/farm house, collecting fire wood and general maintenance.

    You do not need any specific skills, just be willing to 'have a go'.
    We can cater for experienced horse people to beginners.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is something to suit everyone, depending on what they like...

    We have a spare room in the house with a queen size bed.

    There is also a self contained cottage with a queen size bed and a single bed.

    We also have two caravans available; one with a queen size bed and two small single beds and one with a large double bed and a small double bed.

    There is also powered sites if you have your own van.

    There are toilet, shower and laundry facilities. Everything is in the farmhouse yard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are able to offer accommodation, meals and some sightseeing in exchange for help. Also, possibly horse riding lessons.

    We would prefer non-smokers but if you must, we will allow outside smoking, as long as it is not near the sheds.

    We can also pick you up from the bus at Waikerie, if needed.

    PLEASE NOTE: if we are busy, we may not be able to reply straight away. We can usually fit people in, so please be patient to hear from us. If you have a date that you need to know by, please include this in your message.

    If you need an answer straight away...please call and ask for Lorraine (We can send the phone number through a message). Let the phone ring out twice as we need time to get to the phone if we are up the yard.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Likely to be less on most days.









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 697492652928