Come and help to rescue an old farm in Vaggeryd, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are a small Swedish familj that have been taking stewardship of a farm in rural Sweden. Anders have been a workaway volonteer in several countries and now we taking the step as a family to become host ourselves.

    We looking for socially self reliant volunteers or couples to come stay with us!

    The family consist of Anders 33 years, Lisa 35 years and Arvid who's born in summer 2018. Anders interests are cooking, yoga, meditation, cykling, running and iceskating. Lisas interests are art and creative stuff, gardening, forest walks and interior design. Arvids interests are smiling and having guests, he loves it!

    The farm was founded in late 1900th century but been neglected and unloved several years. The farm is not active at the moment and has no animals except our two cats chewie and haddok. We started to renovate and save the farm and dream of of converting it into a ecolodge and yoga retreat, this might take some years to realise. But first there is plenty of building and gardening to be done on our house and other buildings.

    Lisas parents live on the neighbouring farm and help us with the renovation. They have cows, chickens, dogs (that loves walks!) and cats.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We both very social people and have experience in living abroad. We think being a work away host is as much about the cultural exchange as working together. You will be staying in our home and be part of our family and live while you stay with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with building and gardening. Experience in building and gardening is not required but highly appreciated. How ever the most important thing is that you are positive and ready to get your hands dirty :)

    This summer we will painting the house, building a veranda and start building up our garden. Other projects might appear as well.

    We help each other out with cooking and cleaning but we consider it outside the voloteering.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room in our house.
    We cook mostly vegan food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Enjoy the swedish country side, the forest and nearby lakes. Closest town is 8km away, you can borrow bicycles and explore. We might take occasional trips together for sightings or shopping. But volunteers should expect to spend most time on or around the farm.

    Seeing it's a bit out in the forest we recommend volonteers to with a friend or a couple in order to be a bit more socially selfreliant.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175884949768