Come experience family life on the beautiful island of Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.02.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    >>>I’M OK FROM OCTOBER TO DICEMBER!!! <<<
    ## I will be available to recruit again for spring (from mid March)##


    Hi, I’m Veronica and I'm a mom of two 12-and 9-old kids, Daniel and Nicole. We live in Sicily and we are a traditional family. My husband is a barber and i am a social worker but at the moment i’m a full time mum but often help my husband in his job. We have an other family member...Mia. She is a dog, an english cocker spaniel. We have two cats too Oliver and Leo.
    We are a really quite and happy family. We love travel, to see a new places, different cultures and meet a lot of people.
    The last year we hosted three girls and we had a great experience!
    We live in a quite town in Sicily in the south of Italy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sicily is a very suggestive island full of culture, art, nature, beautiful beaches and sea. We have a lovely weather all year.
    Comiso, where we live, is a quite town of 30.000 inhabitants. There are pizzerie and pubs but there isn’t a real nightlife so a lots of guys on Friday and Saturday move in Ragusa the biggest city near us (20 minutes far by car).
    In my city you can visit a lots of historical buildings, old churches, arts Museums, can walk in our parks and you can visit our street market where you can find everything.
    The sea and the beach are close to Comiso (15 minutes) and usually people love to walk there on Sunday. There are buses to visit other Sicilian cities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for English native speakers from USA, Uk, Australia, New Zeland, Canada, Ireland, South Africa.
    No smokers, sorry.
    Absolutely no Italian citizenship seekers and no salary seekers because we believe in the cultural exchange and we aren’t be available to host people that would apply for citizenship or Au Pairs who are interested in gaining a salary.
    We would love to find a sweet, cheerful, patient and humored big sister for my kids because in our family we love laughing and joking. We would like a girl that especially have to entertain the children playing with them and perform some tasks related to the needs of children. We not need a nanny but she will be an older sister to them and a new family member for us. I would like she can help me in home because I work and sometimes it’s difficult to do everything.

    Come on! We are waiting!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live at 4km from the center of the city surrounded of nature and countryside view. The workaway will have a private bedroom and a private bathroom too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Usually I need your help mainly just in the afternoon (every morning you are free!).
    I preferred a girl who has experience with kids and of course you must be a kid lover, playful, smiling, positive and able to find clever strategies when needed!
    If you don't like kids, or you may find hard deal with them, please, don't apply!
    I’m looking for a clean, smiley, indipendent and respectful girl. I would like she respect the common space but our privacy too.
    Usually I clean home alone and I would like a girl who keeps her room always tidy and the common spaces.
    We are available to share our car or bike if we believe you are a reliable person.
    We are friendly and happy to host.
    Thanks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175843954986