Family needing help with two kids in a seaside town in Tuscany, Italy

  • Bisher 76 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Jan. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Ciao a tutti!!!
    Dear travellers, we are really happy you’re thinking about sharing some time with us.
    For our first experience hosting a WA (but we have already hosted MIA from Canada, MEGAN from Northern Ireland, then Carrie from UK, Sanni from Finland, Megan from UK, Tori from UK, Maddie from Canada, Maya from UK, Zoey from New Zealand)
    we are looking for a young woman who should be independent but sociable and ready to give to our kids love and attention.
    We are looking for an older sister for our two kids, speaking English, patient, cheerful, NON-smoking and open-minded.
    You could be able to travel, to learn a new language/culture, and did I mention eat Italian food? ;)))

    We can provide the contact of our previous aupairs.
    We are looking for someone who loves playing with the kids, helping them improve the language, someone who wants to 'taste' the culture slowly with no rush and who can stay minimum 3 weeks.

    The family

    We’re a family of 4: Sara aged 38, Stefano 46, Benedetta 5 years and Lorenzo, 2,5 years.
    We do respect people and try to teach kids to do the same, so I could say they are respectful with our guests.
    We like healthy food and lifestyle. Surely, we don’t buy that much ready-to-cook food. We’re not vegetarian/vegan even we try to limit meat and milk consumption. Depending on how much free time we have, we like to prepare our own food. We don’t like to waste, especially plastic, and we usually drink tap water, bringing with us a canteen when we go out.
    We don’t like very much watching the TV, but we are used to watch some Disney movie now and then.
    Me and my husband are both doctors. We speak English at a very good level.
    Benedetta is a sunny and determined girl, Lorenzo is a sweet and smiley boy.
    We are enthusiastic of our aupairing experience, we love this cultural exchange and would like to continue, possibly with a girl speaking fluent English.
    We would like to try the WA because we think that having young kids we would like someone really independent, who can travel by herself during the weekends.
Our family loves to travel and we try to work out when we can and we make healthy (but yummy!) home meals.
    We are looking for a cultural exchange, and we would love to communicate clearly and let you try authentic Italian food, let you make authentic Italian life experiences and try to help you learning some Italian language, too!

    We are looking for someone who can respect our habits and house, someone who can understand the importance of a tidy and clean environment.
We would like to welcome people from different cultures, cause difference lets you really know there is not always a different point of view.
    We usually have dinner all together, but during working days at lunch we are at work, so you can prepare what you prefer, kitchen is at your disposal.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We think that WA is a cultural exchange, we love to communicate with our WA and let her try authentic Italian food, let her make authentic Italian life experiences and try to help her learning some Italian language, too!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Schedule: Monday through Friday, usually 3/4 hours babysitting in the afternoon plus 1 hour in the morning to help the kids get ready for school. Max 1weekend/month if my husband has work shifts and with 1-month planning. We can arrange 3 days off if you want to to explore Italy, but we ask you some flexibility during the week in return.
    Max 25 hours/week.
    We ask the WA to help with the kids and cooperating with us in light housework ( like setting the table, loading and unloading the dishwasher, hanging laundry, taking out trash, vacuuming, keeping common places tidy, cleaning up after yourself)
    We request candidates to be vaccinated for COVID as well

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We love to travel and to have cultural exchange when not traveling

  • Unterkunft


    Private bedroom and private bathroom with shower in a separate dependance.
    We offer food and usually share food with the family. You can eat anything from the fridge, just tell us when something is about to finish

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Viareggio is a pleasant sea town with a lot of restaurants and coffee shops.
    All interesting places are walking distance, the town is safe and all interesting places can be reached by foot.
    The house is recently renovated.It's walking distance from the train station (5 minutes) and beautiful surrounding cities are well connected (Pisa and Lucca: 30 minutes by train, Florence: 1h and 30 min by train, Milan around 4 hours by train).
    The weather is usually sunny and warm all year long, with few rainy days.
    There are some other host families close to our!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    yes we have a very good wifi connection

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175261749252

Weitere Bilder