Help me to get the my house finished in Percy, Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a mature, single lady who loves to renovate houses. I am practical but need a bit more help now!! I love to cook and entertain and love gardening. I would Just need to get it all a bit more under control. I am very sociable.
    My main project is to renovate an old classroom that was in a tiny village school up until 1967. I want to turn it into an open plan apartment. I would also like to repair/renovate two open fronted barns in the garden. It is a lovely rural location just right for the person that is seeking peace and tranquility, with a bit of work and a nice place to live (no 8 hour days or anything like!! ). There is a an area of land the needs to be fenced in (nothing too fancy) with a view to having some animals there keeping the grass down eventually. If you are happy to spend some time on your own (or just you and your partner/friend) looking after the place, then a longer term workaway could be possible . It is in Normandy and very rural with just a couple of lovely french neighbours. And about 30 minutes drive from some gobsmacking beaches. And if you can help me with my appalling french along the way all the better!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A lot of practice with English if needed! My French is pretty limited and my English is colourful!!! I have a good builder who is happy to direct on some of the less skilled aspects of this kind of work so any worker would learn some new skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am halfway through the project to modernise an old school house. I need help with some aspects of the building. I'm hoping to find someone with general skills and someone who likes to be active in the garden and on the land. I live in the UK and am hoping to travel soon. It would be lovely if there was someone with the time and desire to help with such a project. The house is modern and all the necessary facilities are there. It is in a very rural area of Normandy. My main need at the moment is removing old concrete and plaster from one very large room and perhaps do some concreting flooring. Perhaps some lime pointing on the outside if the work gets as far as removing the ugly rendering to expose the lovely stone outside. I have someone who does the cutting of grass etc but after such a long time away I know there will be quite a lot of pruning of trees etc etc.
    I love to cook so you won't go hungry!!! Probably only a week or so at a time at the moment - but if the right person wants to stay for longer I will consider that when I go back to work in the UK.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own large modern bedroom in attic newly refurbished. Shared bathroom. Large garden and field for chilling out. Five minutes drive from local village. 15 minutes drive from larger town. 30 minutes drive from local beaches. 45 minute drive to Mont St Michel etc etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I don't have a spare car but happy to provide a lift if needed. But I think a work away with their own vehicle would be more comfortable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size. A large field to park in.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I love dogs but don't have one of my own. There are feral cats around so maybe not a good idea to bring a cat with you. I would prefer a smaller dog though. No elephants please! If you wish to travel and stay in your motor home then a dog would be more than welcome, - specially if you help with getting the fence around the field up.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175231732523