Help us with the springtime work in the beautiful south French countryside

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a dutch couple (72 & 55) living in a beautiful area of France since 2001. We own a property of 1,5 ha with an organic vegetable garden and orchard, a big farmhouse and a holiday cottage. We have 4 horses/ponies, a dog, cats and chickens.
    On our property we organize workshops and retreats with equine assisted coaching, yoga and therapy, for small groups of dutch or french people. Outside these weeks, we rent out the holiday cottage.
    Although we're dutch, we are quite well integrated in the community, a tiny village in the south west of France.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a pleasant place to enjoy the good life of the Gascony, a quiet region where there is fortunately no mass tourism. You can still find many authentic villages around here as well as enjoying wonderful views over the foothills of the Pyrenees.
    For those who enjoy tranquility and space, nature and hiking as well as visiting authentic villages, markets, festivals or local museums, you will find this a charming and unique place to visit. And all this in a southern atmosphere with friendly locals and a nice climate.
    The horses/ponies play a big role in my life, they're my colleagues in the equine assisted coaching! You can learn from them and the way they respond to you. We go out walking with the horses and you can also join me in my morning yoga sessions.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work will mainly be outdoor maintenance of the property, animal care and maintenance & housework of the farmhouse and "gîte". In the springtime that is: starting up the vegetable garden, cleaning hedges in de meadows, cutting dead trees, repairing fences, organic meadow maintenance.
    If you have building skills we might start a new project: creating a nice yoga space in the attic.
    Housesitting can occur.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We'd like to host a couple or a pair of friends and propose that you have your private space in the well-equipped and spacious holiday cottage. There are two bedrooms with each two beds. You take care of your breakfast and dinner yourselves and you join us for the hot meal (mostly at noon, 1 PM). We ask you to help us 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can fetch you at the airport (Toulouse Blagnac) or at a local bus or train station.
    But if you want to do some local sight seeing in this area, you really need a car!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wifi connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a huge open barn under which you can park your vehicle. There's electricity, an outdoor kitchen and access to private sanitary.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Your dog might have a great time here, and he's welcome to stay. But only if he doesn't chase our cats and free range chickens!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442297728555