House and land to bring back to life in Pai Cabeca near Castelo do Bode Lake, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 403 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Opportunity during lockdown

    Hi my name is Annie and I have been in isolation since 12th March. I have space for a small/medium camper or tent with water/electric and use of a shower room and washing machine or one bedroom and a living room downstairs separate from my accommodation. I urgently need help with my large vegetable plots and creating new ones.
    I feel there may be a shortage of vegetables after this crisis and I want to be able to supply vegetables for myself, family, friends and anyone local who needs them. I lam considered 'at risk' and therefore need a couple/single who will respect this and be diligent. I will be living upstairs however now things have eased slightly we are all eating downstairs at separate tables.
    I am a cook so can supply meals safely. There is also a downstairs living room/dining room available for your use with a fridge, breakfast and lunch supplied. My niece lives in the village with her young family and she is currently doing my shopping for me.

    Below is my usual message:
    My Name is Annie and I am retired and live in the countryside near Tomar on the edge of a forest and near the 70km long Castelo do Bode Lake. It is in good condition and offers indoor accommodation for work aways - also room for a small-medium camper.

    Any dates would work, however particularly looking for a couple to help organise moving the storage room up to the attic space and gaining back a bedroom and the garden and vegetable garden needs attention, There is building works on going with many varied tasks including: carpentry, door and window rubbing down and treating, stone wall and step building, landscaping, gardening and vegetable planting, An old stone interior wall which has been uncovered needs pointing. My son will be here to work on the house again when it is possible for him to return to renew the electrics and plumbing downstairs, install a kitchen and bathroom and thermal hot water and central heating system. Line the walls, relay the floors, do the finishing and install thermal central heating. Installing an irrigation system from the existing well and bore hole. Interior/Exterior Painting. Anyone with any experience of the above or interest would be amazing.

    The builder has dug out the pathway behind the house to lower the threshold and installed a damp proof course and french drain for excess water which comes off the land and the garden needs landscaping.

    There is a large barn which we are planning to renovate and remove a wall to create undercover parking and an old stone cottage which needs repair and re-roofing.

    I have space for a caravan/camper and tents with water and electric available and an outside bathroom and use of a washing machine and bread/pizza oven.. It is 8 minutes to a river beach on the 70km long Castelo do Bode Lake amazing for fishing, swimming, wake boarding and I have two canoes. I cannot accept pets as I am allergic and the land is unfenced. (possibly an outside well trained dog)

    I will eventually use downstairs when it is completed and the plan is to use the upstairs for holiday lets.

    Apart from the seasonal holiday letting We plan to periodically run Holiday Courses for singles, couples or small groups throughout the year in Pai Cabeca where there will be an an opportunity to learn or improve a skill.

    Our aim is to become self sufficient and to create a harmonious space where people are respectful, work with integrity and have fun. I will be resuming my fortnightly dinners in the Adega when it is finished around Nov/Dec 2020. So anyone travelling around that time who is a keen good cook would be welcome.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Happy to help with improving your English Language. Jonathan my son and his girlfriend Sophie will be spending some time at the house. Jonathan is a qualified Ski instructor, swimming instructor and a good Surfer who would be happy to take anyone out on their time off we are 1.15 hours from Surfing Coast. He is also proficient in Wood Work, Electrical Installation, Plumbing, Ceramic Tiling, Kitchen and Bathroom installation. I am a keen Gardener, good Cook and proficient in Sewing and making soft furnishing. Sophie is a Textile Designer for Fabric and a Silk Screen Printer. There is a Bakehouse with Pizza/Bread Oven, Barbecue and outdoor Paella/Risotto pan. I love cooking so no one will go hungry, however, open to anyone else who wants to learn or is keen to cook. The intention is to eventually let out apartments for holiday lets and also offer holidays for singles or small groups where there will be an opportunity to learn or improve a skill, for example cooking, Baking, Reiki, Massage, Photography, Silk Screen Printing. Also canoes, wake boarding and swimming. There is a great off road bike course in the forest behind the house and great for running or walking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My son will be for 4-5 months fromAugust 020 and will need help!

    Pai Cabeca is 5 minutes from a river beach, near where my niece, her partner and two children are doing a similar project. We are a very happy and relaxed family and enjoy meeting new people from all cultures. We would be particularly interested in anyone who can help with eco projects, carpentry, interior/exterior house painting, plumbing, electrical re- wiring, stone work and landscaping or anyone who does not mind getting stuck into any jobs that are required. Our aim is to become self sufficient and create a harmonious space where people are respectful, can enjoy working with integrity and playing together. You are welcome to bring Musical instruments as I love music.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedrooms with Bathroom in the upstairs of the house where we are currently living. Lounge, kitchen and dinng room where we all eat if cold outside. Also space for a caravan or camper van with water and electric with outside bathroom undercover. Swimming Pool in use weather permitting. Fresh veg from the garden. Breakfast, lunch and evening meal provided. Plentiful supply of books and Dvd's.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Swimming and canoeing from the River Beach 5 mins by car. Sao Pedro 5 minutes by car - Doctors, pharmacy, Bank Machine, cafe, Restaurant, Church. Serra 10 minutes by car, Petrol Station, Butchers, Supermarket, Doctors, Pharmacy, Post Office, Bank machine, cafe's and restaurant. Tomar a market Town with the Convento de Cristo - World Heritage site of the 'Knights of the Templar' 10 minutes by car. Cinema, Theatre, Restaurants, cafes, shops, supermarkets, Banks, Post Office, Hospital and sports centre. Bus station and Train station - 90 minutes to Lisbon. Bus passes through Pai Cabeca to Tomar. Short walk to the Serra Road where there is a bus stop with a more regular service. Good walking, special downhill cycling track behind the house and plenty of forest to ramble through. Transport would be useful but not necessary. I make regular trips into Serra, Sao Pedro and Tomar. The train service is good and cheap if you want to get around. Coaches run to Lisbon and Porto from Tomar. Train travel is cheap.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

me cooking a risotto GRANDE!
Castello do Bode Lake 5mins by car 20min walk.
summer swimming in the garden.
the house.....x
one of the workawayer bedrooms!
16 around the table that night!
Workawayers and the New Veg plot they made!
Local river beach and walk to waterfall, 25 mins drive away.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 174851976736