Welcome to the Sierra de las Nieves with good food, music and chats near Malaga, Spain



Bisher 324 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    For us community is about mutual understanding which includes respect, fun and creative muse. So we ask for a personal reference. If you are unable or prefer not to we can't consider you. If you are considering other hosts , please say as early as possible so we can give others the opportunity. All ok? Perfecto. Please read on:
    We live part -time on a happy, tranquil, totally off-grid farm with new vine yard. When we are here we need to harvest rain water, in an idyllic rural setting, on the mountain, with a river near by; private but not isolated. This is a young farm, newly planted vineyard and garden. The chickens are now planning their escape. The house is comfortable. We live with most mod cons, except a dishwasher, no microwave, iron or ironing board or hairdryer. Our water deposit is our pool. The farm keeps us busy I am a trainee student in alternative therapies. We have Wifi and films available. My husband plays guitar and saxophone. If you have a sense of humour, can cope with your own company and some quiet reflective time you too would love our home. We want a Workawayer who is happy to be independent, creative and flexible and happy to work outdoors, can be the teacher and the pupil sharing knowledge on new skills, finds meditation in weeding, DIY, dry stone walling,. Carpentry skills would be welcome developing our vegetable gardens and other farm projects including our vineyard. A person who will volunteer before I ask and can work alone and responsibly.
    The season includes bottling our own farm organic Olive oil . The trees need pruning and mulching.
    Ours in a multicultural world household. Between us we speak many languages. When we are here we love to speak only Spanish one day a week, at mealtimes at least. Volunteers may have to prepare and cook meals. We love desserts. We believe in God, the universe, the healing with herbs, alternative therapies, love, music, humanity, people, history, impromptu meals, discussions chats about books and community. We also value, very highly and enjoy the solitude and space our farm brings us on our quiet days. We are looking forward to welcoming you and learning about you, your family and culture.
    Happy to welcome more mature workawayers. ATM Sorry we can not accommodate pets or families.
    We also like it when you provide a personal reference from family or friend from the outset. Lo siento we are not on Facebook and our spoken Andaluz is better than our written spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will need to be a teacher and pupil and we will be pupils and teachers. We will share and learn from you about dry stone walling, cob building, compassionate organic gardening, permaculture, good food,desserts, wine, music, new songs, DIY, carpentry, your native language, crafts and culture. We will exchange kindness, peace and build memories.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Current project we are working on
    1 . A mural on the wall/ walls.
    2. Crowd fund for an existing project in community village school for refurbishment, new desks, chairs, veggie garden and toilets in Africa. (Opportunity to volunteer there) 1 volunteer needed dedicated to this project.
    A*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ newly planted vines require nurturing and irrigation
    A*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ olive tree pruning wood collection
    A*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ irrigation system needs checking to incorporate into vineyard
    Cool and the gang Chantecleer. and the chicken lickens relocated to hen heaven via the fox Pertelot

    Other chores include:
    Spring cleaning farm for summer
    Painting murals, sewing, art and creating an alternative meditative space.
    Painting and other small tasks
    Other jobs include
    1. We would expect you to cook for yourself some days and assist in preparing and cleaning after the evening meal. We value flexibility.

    You tube has a wealth of information on ´How to´.....
    We prefer for you to arrive on a *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Sunday early afternoon but are flexible and we can collect you from the bus station.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Finnish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    1. Ensuite room with shower and bath to share .
    2.The Cabane with double bed, loo and outdoor shower. Access to indoor toilet and shower. It will be hot in the summer. There is a fan a gas heater and a pool.
    3.Camping if you prefer and have a tent.

    *️There is a gas heater for winter but spring days are now here . First day in the pool.

    We expect your space to always be clean and tidy and bed made every morning. We prefer no food in the cabin and personal dustbins emptied and disposed.

    There is hot water and we expect considerate use and saving of water and electricity. The sewage system will break with any none yellow liquid or non organic material put down it, so there is a bin for the non organic that needs to be emptied which goes to the municipal basura.(not as gross as it sounds)

    We have Spanish and English TV and radio. If you need the football you will need to subscribe.

    We are happy to share our living room in front of the fire. We are flexitarians eat cereals, grains and cook with nuts and dairy. We will try to eat a main meal together at the table. However volunteers will need to be capable of preparing own meals.
    Breakfast will be continental . We or you will cook one main meal a day and one ´help yourself´ soup sandwich type meal. We also eat leftovers. We try to eat Raw once a week. If you prefer that could be on your weekend sightseeing days. There will always be a vegetarian option.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your weekend or days off, there is lots to do to explore Andalucia. You can explore white villages, take a bus to the beach seaside. Go hiking in the mountains. Walk the Caminito del Rey. Visit the smurf village. Go to a nightclub. Go to the cinema. Go for walks,. Visit museums. Visit Tarifa or Gibraltar. We have lots of tourist information. We are expecting you to use the public transport options and plan transport for any late night adventures. The public transport system requires planning.
    We will be willing to offer reasonable lifts and you will need to come prepared to walk. A car will give you options.
    However if you just want to stay in and meditate that is your choice.

    The olive grove requires water. We are trying to love and look after nature around us, farm on permacultutre and organic principles and want to GROW our farm to have sustainable organic animal and plant produce. We are interested in hydroponics. We have started to run retreats, for friends and family.

    We are near- approx 20 minutes drive away from a big town, with supermarkets, a mall with shops, a cinema and healthfood shop and vegetarian restaurant. There are 2 white villages nearby, one a long walk, cyclng distance away with all you need and a market. There is a bar restaurant at the bottom of the hill. Public transport is quite rigid but available. Walking boots a must.
    We are well placed to explore and sightsee inland Andalucia, hike the mountains, birdwatch and also with the beautiful sea not being far off. Further afield Morocco, Gibraltar and Portugal are a few hours away. You will need to be prepared to be an independent explorer.

    This is a seasonal working farm. There is always lots of weeding. You would also love it here if you love to share stories feel satisfaction after you have done a good days work, which might overun but also value your own quiet time of reflection, prayer, gardening and yoga. It will be fun if you have a sense of humour, willing to take the initiative, muck in, get on with it, happy to work solo, have DIY skills, teach with patience, are willing to cook and try most things, like to have a laugh on projects, love art, love flowers, plants creating gardens, farming, are into drystone walls, cob building fencing, erecting poly tunnels and want to be passionate ( via you tube) or are already are about irrigation systems and farming in the Andalucian desert. You might struggle if you don't like creepy crawlies, long grass or can't operate garden tools. You might not like it here if you are too rigid about anything. All non-precious musicians and artists very welcome. If you need a hairdryer you will really really not like it. Ditto a dishwasher. Microwave.! ( one coming soon)
    We also welcome quiet reflective thinkers who want to help us with balance and be balanced.
    In general, the farm welcomes relaxed people, really prefer people to stick to the few rules on cleanliness, doing the work and respect for off- grid living. Ie conserving water. Our expectations are to be to be kind and considerate to each other and communicate with nature.
    Sadly, and regrettably because of our location and access, we do not have the resources to deal with Workawayers´s with mental or physical disabilities that they can't self manage without external intervention or who are on medication or very special allergy diets.
    We always ask you to provide a personal reference from family or close friends as we are not on facebook.
    We area no smoking farm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Flexible with weather. Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 2 days off at weekends

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 171613325963