Experience both Indian and Dutch culture, help us around our home in the leafy suburbs of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 331 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1644

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Indian couple living in Amsterdam. We are looking for someone to help us with our 2.5 year old son, 2 friendly cats and help us with general housekeeping and home maintenance. We live in a maisonette with a garden in a popular suburb of Amsterdam with super-easy access to most of the main tourist spots in the Netherlands. This placement is suitable for job seekers or students who have online lessons.


    CORONA VIRUS MEASURES: Workawayers who are interested in mainly partying and meeting strangers through mobile apps will not be accepted due to the risk of transmitting corona virus. Smokers and drug users are also not welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an Indian couple, living in the Netherlands. You are welcome to live with us in the beautiful green, leafy suburbs of Amsterdam. Amsterdam and the rest of the Netherlands is at your doorstep to explore and experience.

    Apart from food and accommodation, you will have access to the following:

    - Free internet access
    - A free bicycle
    - A free sim card with credit on it
    - A weekly food allowance

    Your experience with us:
    - we can teach you how to cook delicious Indian cuisine from scratch
    - Have the unique experience of experience both Indian and Dutch culture at the same time
    - Explore the beautiful country of Netherlands and its lovely canals
    - Popular cities like Leiden, Utrecht, The Hague are all easily accessible by public transport.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a couple who has recently moved into our new home 3 storey house with a large garden. We have been regular hosts for the last 6 years on other popular platforms. We've hosted several successful workawayers previously.

    We prefer workawayers who are long-term and want to stay for at least a few months at a time.

    We are looking for help with the following tasks. The below tasks are only an example. Of course, you don't have to do everything. Depending on the day and requirements, we would request you to do a few of these. You will work for no more than 5 hours a day.

    General Help around the house:

    - Cleaning and organising around the house and kitchen
    - Being of assistance in the house such as answering the door, helping with meal times and clearing up
    - Help with cooking (It doesn't matter if you aren't a great cook - I will teach you!)
    - Help with laundry and ironing
    - taking the trash out

    Pet Care:
    - Playing with our two adorable cats - sometimes, they like to have a play companion to play the games of dangling feather, ball, chasing the laser pointer etc.
    - Feeding the cats and cleaning their litter box


    Babysitting:

    Playing with our son when mummy has to do some chores.

    We are looking for someone who can help with a combination of the above tasks for approximately 25 hours a week. Hours are flexible and can be arranged as per our mutual convenience.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Tamil: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English language exchange is preferred

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You get a private room with a bed and wardrobe in our home.
    You have access to the kitchen as long as you clean-up after yourself and leave the kitchen tidy. We will often share meals, although this is not always possible. The grocery store is only a 3 minute walk away and you can buy anything you like and store it in our fridge. You will receive a small food allowance every week to allow for purchasing staple food items of your choice.

    Food restrictions:

    Please do not bring red meat or fish inside the home. One of us is vegetarian and cannot handle the smell.
    Chicken and prawns is fine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your off time, you are free to explore Amsterdam's beautiful canals, enjoy the art museums and also travel to nearby cities like the Hague, Leiden, Utrecht, Haarlem etc. These are all under an hour to travel to. You can also easily travel to Belgium, France and Germany through low-cost bus and air services that depart from Amsterdam.
    The Amsterdam Forest is a stone's throw away and it's a great place for nature-lovers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have high speed wifi and we are able to offer you a desk and chair to work inside your room. We have hosted other workawayers in the past who have worked remotely.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have free parking in front of our home and you can park your van there.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 171261294119