aktualisiert  

Help with DIY on my pretty character farmlet in Winton, New Zealand

  • Bisher 48 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A pretty little 5 acre character lifestyle block 20 minutes from the city of Invercargill or 10 minutes from the lovely town of Winton. Would suit an animal lover as in residence are 3 dogs, 2 cats, 11 chooks and two horses. There are also some cute cattle and sheep boarding. An opportunity to enjoy a quiet rural setting and relax but near enough the city for the "coffee culture"
    In the past, on my previous property have hosted Woofers and really enjoyed the experience and have made some great friends along the way.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Happy to take experienced riders out on my spare horse, there are some amazing beaches to ride on and other designated horse trails. Please note there is an 80kg weight limit for this. Opportunity improve horse riding skills, gardening knowledge and perhaps learn a little about DIY. Able to show guests the surrounding area both countryside and city and include in local events if desired. Near enough Fiordland to travel to on days off.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for some help around the house, possibly some painting and gardening, nothing too difficult and nothing that I would not be prepared to to myself. ie pruning, picking up branches and weed whacking. Help with the horses if capable, exercising the dogs and feeding the chooks. No experience necessary but must be willing to learn.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own large bedroom and two bathrooms in the house so no sharing. I am vegetarian so if you want to eat meat I have no objection but must we willing to buy and cook it yourself. If you are happy to share the cooking then that is a bonus.. Excellent Starlink internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Note the horse riding is not considered work, this is something I am happy to accommodate in your free time if desired and you are considered capable. No public transport but only 15 minutes from the city so could drop guests off if they want to do a bit of shopping.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Starlink Internet

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of parking.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    possibly by arrangement, providing they fit in with my other animals then no problem

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 169346544492

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help with some renovations and gardening in Rotorua, New Zealand
Help with gardening and other outdoor projects in Mangonui, New Zealand