Live with a multicultural family and help us practice English in Málaga, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We're two kids at home, a boy of 10 years old and a girl of 6. We are looking for a native english speaker that would like to come to Málaga and spend some time with us mostly in the evenings. We already speak French and Spanish at home (mum is Spanish and dad is French... and we´re... both!) but we've been very little exposed to English. It's gonna be hard at the beginning to understand you !!! , but also fun as we're very talkative and like to communicate with others. I love reading and sciences and history, and ants fascinate me. My sister likes drawing and painting, she's very clever and she's learning to read right now... I´m sure she'll like reading as much as I do!! We go to a French School in Málaga and we learn music too. Mum is a violin teacher... We play drums and violin, but what we really like to do is singing! Dad is a consultant, he has to travel a lot, but when he's at home and during the weekends he's always with us and we love biking and skating and climbing and surfing with him. Mum works part time in the evenings, and sometimes she gives concerts (baroque music, if you play harpsichord she'll love you!!). She needs some help to prepare us in the morning before we go to school (we're big already, and we dress up by ourselves and everything, but sometimes mornings get busy and extra help makes things easier and more relaxed) and somebody to pick us up from the bus when we're back from school and stay with us till she comes home. She might ask you some help with the house, but not much. On the weekends daddy and mum are always at home, so you'll have free time to explore Málaga and Andalousia, go to the beach, hike in the mountains, discover wonderful cities... You can have breakfast with us, and dinner, and stay at home with us as much as you want, but our house is not huge (although the most beautiful in town) and we think you'll feel more comfortable sleeping in our small cute apartment we have very close to our house. We'll do our best to make you feel at home among us, but we'll also give you a lot of privacy and free time.
    If you want to learn Spanish and ... French in a row mum, dad, my sister and me can teach you!
    Ah, there´s something important I cannot forget to tell you: we don't eat gluten at home, we always, so if you're gluten intolerant... you would love our house !!!! You can come!!! No gluten in our kitchen, and only, or mostly, organic food from local farmers (mum says it's better for us, you know...) Gluten free, smoke free... and pet free because dad is allergic to the hair of the animals (shame, I REALLY, REALLY would love to have a dog!!)
    Please write to us and tell us a bit about you and why you want to come to Spain. We'll get back to you very soon.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll live with a multicultural family and will be able to improve your French and Spanish with mum and dad. We live in the city of Málaga, which has plenty of things to offer, and also very close to the beach. We love the city! Mum and dad have lived in Paris, Brussels, New York, Madrid, and dad travels a lot and they are open minded and very tolerant.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    From Monday to Friday, some help in the morning (7:30 to 8:30) to prepare for school. Mum will also be there.
    Also, from 17:00 to 21:00 (some concert days it can be a bit later), we want you to pick us up from the school bus, and then play with us, and tell us stories (we love stories), and sometimes come with us to the park, or ride with us (you can borrow our bicycle!) in the seaside...Then, bath time (we do it by ourselves!) and dinner, Monday and Wednesday and Friday mum will be there and she can cook, but on Tuesday and Thursday if you like to cook you'll have the kitchen for you (maybe you cook better than she does!) We'd like it if you don't use your mobile phone too much when you're with us because we want to play with you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish and French (mother tongue), English (mum and dad)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Yo'll have your own small apartment very close to our place, with a separate bedroom and bathroom and an open kitchen if you want to cook. But you can have meals with us, and it will be 100% gluten free, not much sugar, mostly organic... We eat meat and fish.
    You'll have internet access at your apartment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Málaga is a very busy small city with incredible weather, many museums, concerts, beach, mountains, you can enjoy it very much!! And you can explore Andalousia in the weekends, soooo beautiful! We live 10 minutes away from the historic center of the city, buses ride all day and are inexpensive. You can also borrow our bicycle to move around!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 167379157951