Help our family with daily life while exploring Vancouver, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 129 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of four (two kids, both 9 years old) living in a house in Vancouver, BC. We live active and healthy lifestyles (at least we try to!), and often find ourselves wishing we had more help around the house, cooking, hanging out with children, etc. We also love the idea of exposing our children (and ourselves!) to new cultures and languages from around the world.

    Nina has her own dance school where she teach salsa, bachata and tango...she's always looking for an intern to learn and help out!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live very near the heart of the city of Vancouver, including just a ten minute ride on public transit to reach downtown. We are an active family and love to spend our time outdoors and showing people around this beautiful city of ours. Always interested in teaching and learning from others.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Keeping up with the housework, cooking, watching children, etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love for our kids (and ourselves) learn a new language and culture! Open to anything :)

  • Unterkunft


    Separate bedroom is available in the downstairs area, although there is some shared space with the laundry room. Food is available in the central kitchen, which will be provided. We eat pretty much everything and have no food allergies, so if you are vegetarian/vegan or have an allergy we will help figure out alternatives.

    We ask no smoking or drug use while on the property, and please refrain from bringing new people into the home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located just a five minute walk to the Skytrain line, which runs both directly to the airport on one end and to downtown on the other. So much to see and do! Also we are in walking distance from Queen Elizabeth Park and several community centers in the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161122938875

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)