Tiny house. This old house Uckermark , Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for enthusiastic and motivated people to help out with my huge building Site and many other ideas.

    About to start Building a Tiny house!


    I'm a designer and have been living in Germany for years. My 6 year old daughter lives with me part time. I've got various projects going on from house renovations for holiday flats and workaway accommodation. Building garden furniture. Looking to turn this old house into a more Environmentaly Friendly place. Looking at Solar energy which means Fixing a few of the roofs first!

    The main focus is renovation work for guest apartments and creative spaces in a old house and it's many outbuildings. Almost everything you can imagine needs to be done. Windows, doors, floors, painting and decorating. Also gardening work, moving bricks and earth and if that's not enough cooking and cleaning and Speaking english with my daughter.

    Sometime in the spring there's also the possibility to help build an ecological tiny house using wood from one of our local saw Mills.

    The location is a small village with shop, pub, restaurants, palace, derelict abey, old watermill museum, fish ponds and lake with beach all within a couple of minutes walk. If you need the city then you can get to Berlin in under 2 hours.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm english but can speak fluent German. At home German is the main language. While we are building we can speak German or you can improve your English with a native speaker!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking preferably for people with some experience working with wood,metal, brick, stone or straw. If you don't have experience there are always lots of other jobs to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a holiday flat separate from our own flat upstairs so you'll be sharing accommodation with other workawayers. There is a place to cook and bathroom. Depending on how long your staying could mean moving about in the house. There is also a fairly good wireless Internet connection.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small village (boitzenburg) with a small shop, a fabulous ice cream shop (where they make their own very delisious ice-cream), 3 restaurants and palace and ruined abbey all within about 3 minutes on foot surounded by an area of natural beauty and teaming with wildlife.

    Take a bike ride and discover some nature.

    Go for a swim in the many nearby lakes.

    Visit the palace in the village.

    Take a bus to the next town and get the train to Berlin. To berlin central in under 2 hours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 159582554799