Help with our family eco life near Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 297 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    It is a small farm 6km south of Aljezur (8km to the beach) where we live ecologically. The land is 2.5ha of handbuilt terraces, and it is limited by 2 rivers with a beautifull pond.

    We are a vegetarian family, Fernando (pt), Eva (Cz), Maia ( 2007) and Lia (2012). We moved in 9 years ago and theres always something interesting to do in the land!!

    At the moment we are doing some building work, new compost toilet and outdoor showers + communal kitchen in camping area!
    Also the garden is needing some care and dedication, planting, weeding, mulching, harvesting, we want to start doing more permanent beds, add a lot of organic matter (we have a wood chipper), colect manure and add sand to improve the soil fertility and structure... so any one who has experience with gardening organic/permaculture way is very wellcome!!

    If you are an experienced grower contact us, theres a possibility of paid work at the garden!! :)

    Eva is doing medicinal ointements and she needs a help from time to time, so you will get the chance to learn how to make your own natural creams:)

    We love cooking (vegan/vegetarian) but its always great to taste new flavours from around the world, so you are welcome to prepare meals whenever you feel like:)

    At the moment we can only accept volunteers coming in their own van, where they have their own place to sleep, but we give you all the food and hot showers you need!

    We have bikes to lend that can take you to the beach (8km) or to the village, Aljezur (6km) where you can get most of the things you will need!

    once or twice a week we go to the beach (surf) so you are wellcome to come with us!

    If you have any special skills, let us know, we are interested, maybe it can be usefull!

    We are a nice, easy going family that will be happy to host any willing worker:)
    We expect a 5h a day work 5 days a week, weekends are free, you can help me at the local market or go for your own trips to know this beautyfull region!

    Looking forward to meet you here!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Farm keeping, animal care, growing vegies and taking care of organic garden, vegetarian/vegan cooking, natural cosmetics, surfing, portuguese language..

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi! we r needing 2 hardworking volunteers to help us build a communal kitchen, a compost toilet and outdoor shower!
    Experience in carpentry+building is appreciatted but not essential..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own van, caravan, campervan, or tent if good weather..

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we have bikes available that can take you easily to next village ( Aljezur 10min.) or the beach (30min.)
    lots of beautyfull places to go to!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 158697833881