Help with some diy projects, teaching and daily family life in Agris, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 1 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Chateau owner, with 2 teenage children looking for help with some diy projects, gardening and some teaching projects with the children. The chateau is nestled amongst fields of agriculture, with large grounds. The house has been unloved for many years and needs bringing back to life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is full of history, local events & outdoor pursuits. The Charente is full of exciting things to do, with great links via Angouleme only 20 minutes away, to the rest of France. How much or how little you want to explore is up to you. You can learn what it takes to bring a 500 year old chateau back to life, use any teaching skills with my 2 wonderful children and immerse into the French language & culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We bought the chateau nearly a year ago, as a home for myself & my 2 teenage boys who are on the autistic spectrum and our old friendly cat, Toby. My fiancé & their father, still lives in London but is regularly travelling between here & there.

    The chateau is in the process of being brought back to life, after being empty for many years. chateau was built in the 16th century, with one remaining turret and has approx 5 acres of land, of which the park is 2 acres. Originally, the land was over 300 acres, but is now owned by the neighbouring farmer for agricultural use. We are in an idyllic location of peace & tranquility but minutes from the town of La Rochefoucauld & only 20 minutes from Angouleme.

    It would be nice to welcome an enthusiastic guest, willing to muck in on some diy, potter around the estate & engage with the children with some teaching, art projects & embrace the beautiful surroundings.

    My children are currently learning French, with my help, as I am half-French & I’m happy if you want to join in!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room in the main chateau, with en-suite facilities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space for vehicles, including camper van or caravan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 156971288761