Come and join in the fun with a Family of 7 near Calgary.



Bisher 257 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    Hi there, I am a mom of 5 kids. My daughter is 19, and 4 sons, age 15,13,11, &8. My husband works often away from the home. We home educate our children, and travel to larger cities usually once per week. We live in a small town of 3500, and have a huge yard and garden which needs lots of work in the spring. We live in a passive/solar home which we hope to change over to fully solar someday. We have many animals, a dog, 2 cats, birds, fish and a bearded dragon. My kids are lots of fun, adventurous, and love meeting people!

    I also work as a "Doula" offering prenatal education, and physical and emotional support for moms and their partners throughout pregnancy, labor, delivery and the weeks to follow.

    I love to cook and would enjoy learning new dishes from your country. We mill our own grain for bread, make our own yoghurt, butter, cheese, and try to do as much fresh, wholesome cooking as possible.

    Come spring, we have a beautiful garden area with rich soil that will need planting and weeding. We have some outdoor and indoor projects to accomplish. We enjoy getting our hands dirty, and I love to be creative in the house as well as outside in the yard and garden.

    My vision is to have a home where people of all ages and background can come and find relief, comfort and peace…..a bit of refuge from the busyness and stresses of life itself. Coming together as a family and community…..accomplishing daily goals and routines together.

    If you think you'd like to come join our family, please feel free to contact us and ask any questions you may have.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Arbeit


    It's great to have someone come into our family, and help to accomplish some tasks which are difficult to tackle when "dad" is away so much. Nothing too strenuous...mostly fun things that would take two adults to do.

    Lot's of little projects around the house....some sanding and re-staining of furniture.....painting.....building book boxes.... and more.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I can provide you with your own bedroom. The rest of the house is shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please.....NO smoking. I am very allergic.

    We live 45 minutes north of Calgary, 1.5 hours from Banff, and 2 hours south of Edmonton. 1 hour from Drumheller.

    We can accommodate most dietary needs, but if you are solely a meat eater, or completely gluten free, or require extra foods for your specific needs, you may need to provide some of those foods for yourself.

    We eat a variety of good wholesome foods, grains, meats, fruits and vegetables.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    It would be great to have help for 3-5 hours/day, 5 days/week.

Fall of 2015, building our new fence.
Fall 2015.....our fence is mostly built!!
Spring 2015
Laurel & Kyta Fall 2013
Deep in the mountains far from civilization...Canadian Rockies
Summer one with attitude here!!!!
Daddy is reading a story to the kids....they are quite attentive!
Our back yard
Sunset in the prairies
Drumheller splash of the dinosaurs
Summer 2012----camping
Summer 2012...enjoying watermelon in our backyard

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 156837591151