Spend a few weeks in my family home in Bordeaux, Southwest region of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 123 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    275

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Veronique! I spend 6 months of the year working in the US and traveling around South America then I enjoy spending the others 6 months of the year in my old family home in the Southwest of France, 20 kms from the historical town of La Rochelle.

    It is a wonderful place to be from early April to the end of October. It is a great touristic destination in France with beautiful historical towns, old forts and churches, wonderful walks along the coast, beaches to relax, four islands to discover, and all of it less than one hour drive from my house.

    After 6 months away, I will be looking for help in the spring to get the house ready for family gatherings. The work will involve: cleaning the house, gardening, working with wood and painting. See details below.

    I can receive a couple or a single person for 2 weeks at a time. You must be comfortable helping with some of the projects around the house and garden, described above. We will work together in the morning so your afternoons and evenings will be free to explore our beautiful region, meet some of my friends, enjoy the heated pool or just relax around the garden. You will get two days off per week to go to destinations further away such as the beautiful town and wineries of Bordeaux.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful region rich in history with many great places to discover. People come from very far away to visit this region.

    It is a wonderful opportunity to improve your French and learn about the lifestyle, food and culture of the French people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need someone to help with projects around the house and garden such as:
    - house spring cleaning
    - painting a few rooms in the house
    - building wood shelves
    - installing a wardrobe closet
    - getting the garden ready: vegetables and flowers
    - painting the big iron gate

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in a private room with your own bathroom. I will provide breakfasts , lunches and dinner when you are around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot to do while staying with us: many places to visit such as historical towns, 17th & 18th century forts and churches, 4 islands to explore, long coast line paths to walk, swimming in the ocean, sailing along the coast and islands, canoeing, bicycling, etc. Or just swiming in our covered & heated pool and relaxing on our terrace. In the summer there are a lot of local festivals and night shows that we enjoy going to and you will be welcome to come with us.
    There are locals buses and trains to get to the main towns, I will give you rides to some places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week: 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 153927845381