Help with garden and house projects in nice village in Steinhude, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 12 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Katrin and I am 59 years old. I consider myself as an openminded person and I have a huge interest in learning new things and other cultures and charing life experiences. I enjoy to be with people and live in Harmonie and cultural exchange with them. Now that my children left I live alone in the big family house. And I wish to fill it with loving people to share this place as a home and fill it with good energy. I work in a NGO in an umbrella association in Lower Saxony, where we deal with development politics. So I am busy working and I am connected to this village also because of my mother, who lives a few houses away. Due to that I am currently not able to travel a lot and I would love to bring the world to my house. I am excited to meet everyone and their stories and ideas.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I stay at a village with a nice lake wich is amazing in summer and reachable by foot. You can swim, do stand up paddle or sailing and lots of other water activities. The village is full of history, old buildings in the center and as I grew up here myself I sure have some stories to tell about it and the German culture in general. Everything is in walking distance but bike would be the best option to go around a see the most. You can even go around the lake by bike. Hannover, capital of Niedersachsen is 30 km away and reachable by public transport. From our house you will enjoy the view on the windmill wich is nearly in our garden and is also still working and a historical memorial. You can easily reach the village, the lake and a little forest by walking distance.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I stay at a big house with a huge garden. In general I would be glad to welcome people who like gardening and help me with work that has to be done with the house and garden. I have many ideas myself to redesign the garden and what I would like to plant, but I am also open for your ideas and make the best out of my plans and your skills and creativity. I would be happy to get in exchange and learn as well from the people I welcome and also to show them my culture and language. This can be done with simple language exchange and/or as well cooking and sharing some meals together and making it an event to celebrate other food and cultures.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in the house. You con use every common room like the kitchen and bathroom and of course the garden on your own. There is enough space for a car or van in case you arrive with that and you like to stay there, or if you want you can stay in your tent in the garden as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village is quiet and small and has a lake where you can do many water activities. There is also a little beach. Around the lake there is a big nature reserve, where you can do nice tours with a bike. It has about 5000 habitants and Hannover is 30 km away, you can reach by public transport. In this area there are also nice forests for walks and the Deister, a small area with little mountains, is 20 minute away by car and reachable by public transport. The house is located infront of a windmill, wich is still working and it is interesting to see and talk to the miller.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is enough space for two vans to park.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If you arrive with your pet in the van and you would stay there, there is no problem at all for the pet to be around the garden. If you desire to stay in the house we could talk about it as well.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 153822547595

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Native English speaker to have fun with the kids and help around the house in Bad Doberan, Germany
Helfer gesucht für Bauarbeiten an unserem Bauernhaus, im Garten und mit unseren Tieren auf Usedom, Deutschland