Organic farm in the making, need help on the land in Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Brand new project so at the moment things are very very basic, everything needs to be created!☺️ it is a small quinta in central Portugal, just outside a very friendly village and so in walking distance. The farm has been abandoned for a long time . The land needs a lot of tender loving care, we are me Sandy 61 and my son Marley 28 , we are from England, and our aims are to be self sustaining in time using permaculture and biodynamic principles and any help in these would be very appreciated especially more knowledge about it. we really need some help, strimming, land clearing, stone wall repairing, digging, fencing, an eco garden starting, produce preserving, existing animal pen repairing, and so much more☺️. The tasks can be varied so you won't get bored with one thing all the time, no pressure just calm happy help needed. At the moment we are working on a chicken coop and run. We have one baby chick solo hatched just last week. You are welcome to add your artistic flare to any of the projects. There is so much to do and we need some help. We welcome lovely people who are willing to help, long, short term and permanent hopefully have a lot of fun and laughs whilst we're doing it. There is a great community of lovely people in the area of different nationalities and a wide mix of ages, there are many places to explore and great lakes for cooling down in the summer. The situation at the moment tho is there is only camping. We have spare tents and bedding if you need. In return for 4 or 5 hours help we will provide 3 vegetarian meals a day, some meat could be bought on request. We love laughs, music, playing djembe, sharing and caring, hope to meet you soon ☺️ come and enjoy peace and quiet and get back to nature and living simply with joy.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The farm is in a beautiful area of central Portugal, there is so much culture and evidence of the Roman input here is in abundance. The local people are very friendly and warm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We really could do with help, land tidying and bramble clearing, managing the two wells and cleaning them( end of summer) making a compost loo, creating an eco garden, stone wall repairs, fencing, animal pen repairing and loads more etc. And just about everything else too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and some spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment the only accommodation is camping. We have a tent for your use with bedding.

    Vegetarian food 3 meals a day, in exchange for 4 or 5 hours help

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many historical sites in the area, its great for walks in the nature, many species of birds, and some beautiful lakes to go cool off in the heat of the summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

First small pond:)
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 153398325745