Come and volunteer to help a lovely lady in the beautiful Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 371 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    29

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 64 years old German woman, who decided nine years ago to make here living in La Orotava in the North of Tenerife on the Canary Islands. Luckily I found a huge romantic finca-villa with roses and fruittrees in a huge garden in the middle of the ancient city-center, only ten minutes away from the central bus station. With the help of friends, volonteers, and books, I changed the ground to an eco-place with all kinds of vegetables, fruittrees and even more. Meanwhile the house became a „shared house – project“ with gentle people, who sometimes cook together, playing company games from time to time, making music sessions or having interesting philosophic discussions. - Since I‘m no more the „youngest one“ I need urgently help with gardening or repairing something in the house. That‘s why I‘m here on this website: I‘m looking for peaceful, responsible people without drug-addictions, who‘d like to live for free in a big house-tend (three-parted and with comfortable mattrasses and electricity) below a shady plumtree in the garden in exchange of daily three hours of help (on working-days). The tend is big enough for two people or a couple. Cigarette-smoking is allowed – but only outside on the terasses by using ashtrays.
    I am a non-confessional „free-thinker“, who is more interested in deep philosophical discussions about self-realisation or the „sence in ones life“, then in fashion-styles, sportevents or excentric life-style-stories.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can improve your knowledge in German, English or Spanish, I can teach you about healing-plants and/or mushrooms in Tenerife, get known how to pot harvested vegetables or cook delicious meals out of it, and last – but not least - meet nice people from all over the world and get known to their habits and philosophies.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    garden-help: removing the weed and shred it, building a compost, preparing the earth for planting, cutting fruittrees or roses, harvesting and/or collecting snails from time to time, keeping the terraces clean; watering the plants every evening before sunset
    house-help: weekly cleaning, painting, smaller construction-works or repairing (if needed), exchanging bulbs etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can sleep in a big house-tend under a shady plumtree with comfortable mattresses and an electrical bed-lamp. It's enough place to store your luggage there, too. Since our house is a „shared house“ you can use bathrooms, showers, kitchen (with two stoves in- and outside), fridges, common PC with WLAN and SAT-TV in the living room like all the other inhabitants of the house. I can offer you bedsheets, pillow and towels, but you also could use your own sleepingbag(s).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    La Orotava is said to be one of the nicest towns in the North of Tenerife, with museums, cheap restaurants, various sightseeing-spots and a huge public swimming pool with sauna and yacuzzi-whirlpool. It is an ideal starting-point for hiking- and climbing-tours (Spain's biggest mountain „El Teide“ is only 36 KM uphill), but also the sea is only 6 KM downhill (10 minutes by bus) with healthy black-sand-beaches, tourist-attractions (Loro-Parque) and lots of clubs for dancing or with life-music. In La Orotava you also can listen on weekends to modern live-bands in „Cafe Quilombo“, and often there are classical concerts or carneval-events in our „Theobaldo Power“-hall.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3.4 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 152872838625