Dry stone walling help in Orgiva, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 391 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Faye. I always had a dream to purchase a bit of land and live an alternative and sustainable lifestyle. Well now I have the land, I'm realising the reality is that I have a whole world of things to do before I get there!

    I offer work exchange of less hours than usual, for just park-up on land or bed in campervan (without food), so if you like your own space, wants more spare time to explore the area, or even have work elsewhere, this could be perfect for you. The land is easily accessable (no long tracks or hills to climb) and in a beautiful location amongst nature, only be 15 min walking distance from vibrant alternative town of Orgiva. There is access to compost toilette (bucket system), basic outdoor kitchen and shower, and town water.

    Work exchange is 7-10 hours per week for park-up or 14 hours per week if I provide accommodation in campervan.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy the nature of the surrounding river valley and an active part of the beautiful Rio Chico neighbourhood. This is a vibrant counter culture/ alternative community, with tapas bars, shops and restaurants, wellness classes etc, all accessible without needing a car.

    This space is often super chilled, but we host the occasional BBQ or jam nights. 4:20 friendly & musicians welcome!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently I am offering volunteer work for individuals over age 26, ideally with some experience of the following:
    - Dry stone walling / natural stone walls with little concrete
    - Garden maintinence; watering, weeding, digging out irrigation ditches + tending to new trees & composting
    - DIY projects / fencing

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Space to park-up for van dwellers and camping options (easily accessible by road + 200m track). Long term options for park-up available also.

    I have a camper van (not possible in summer) with private terrace in a lovely location amongst olive trees, with access to outdoor kitchen and compost toilette, and possible access to a large comfortable van conversion.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is great for walkers/cyclists (if you can handle the hills!) and there is a yoga centre next door. Orgiva town centre is only 15 minutes walk away. The Sierra Nevada mountains where you can Skii in winter and Granada city is 1 hour by car. Nearest airport Granada or Malaga, direct busses leave at 3pm from Malaga bus station to Orgiva. The busses are more regular and faster from Granada. Beaches of Motril and Salobrena are only a 40 minutes drive away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Temporary park-up in exchange for (7-10 hours per week) volunteering per week, either split into 2 mornings or 1 hour per day, plus some help watering/flooding the land, with Ancient moorish Acequia's.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Maybe, please enquire.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    7-14 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.9)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 935838655975