1 / 2

Stay with our family near Toulouse and help with painting, maintenance and gardening, France

  • Bisher 10 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four. Tim is 67 and operates the Chambre d'hote as well as doing some business consultancy. Ally, 57 months works for Focal Point language school and is in charge of the AIRBUS Teaching programme in Toulouse. Our two children have left home and live in London and our daughter is in Rio de Janiero.

    We also have a large swimming pool. We have a top reputation for the food that we give to our clients and often are asked to host seminars and parties for up to 80 people. So good food is always served as we also like eating home cooked food. The weather here is very temperate with mild winters and hot summers.
    Our business activities have reduced as we no longer do chamber d’hote but rent out the house by the week in the summer.
    We are in the process of going through the house and looking at repainting where necessary and tidying up where the builders did not finish their work when the house was rebuilt from three walls.
    We have two cats and a dog who roam the 14 Ha land around the house

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will be living with an English family who have lived in France for 24 years. We all speak two languages.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for someone to help me paint inside and outside windows and also redecorate the inside of the house.
    Maybe a some small gardening jobs. also some general maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room ( with bathroom ) within a large Maison de maitre situated 6km outside of a medium sized Town called Rabastens. Double bed. Room normally used for Chambre d'hote clients so of a high quality.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    30 minutes from Toulouse centre. 6km from the local town with train station and regular trains to Toulouse and Also Albi ( World Heritage city )
    We will provide the volunteers with some form of transport or will take them to station etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 144167477393

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help at a small eco farm in Duravel, France
Help around a chalet and care for the dogs in Corsica, France