Come and join our family, spend time with animals, learn new skills and live the beautiful life in the Dordogne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    593

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    (Francophone? Super! Voir ci-dessous...)

    Come and stay! We are Jonathan and Linda, a happy, easy-going couple. We live in a breathtakingly beautiful, peaceful, sunny part of the Dordogne with 3 dogs, 6 cats, 25 chickens, 1 miniature pig and 13 very entertaining goats, surrounded by birdsong, sunsets, fields of sunflowers, grapevines, woods and wildlife. The breathtaking medieval village of Issigeac is a cycle ride away...

    We are slowly renovating the house and barns and pigioniére and maintaining the garden. We'd like one day to build a straw bale house, treehouses and even a swimming pool - but all in good time!

    We're working hard to learn French and can help with your English.

    The chickens wander around all day making fresh eggs... The dogs, Bryn, Maerdy and Donkey will entertain you endlessly if only you'll throw the ball! There are 13 pygmy goats... Goaty McGoatface and his ladies and their 7 kids. The cats love a fuss. Marcel Piggy Wiggy craves a cherry tomato and a belly rub.

    You would be a positive person who loves animals, and enjoys getting stuck in for a few hours every week day. Tasks will depend on your skills and what you enjoy. This is Jonathan's 4th renovation and he is happy to share practical skills. We finished the first Gite this year, which is where you will be staying.

    We find projects are more fun with a few of us working together. We work hard and then relax with a drink, good food, or in the wood-fired hot tub.

    We love food, we like to share. We often eat together, and sometimes we all do our own thing. We'll take you to the market so you can choose what you enjoy. We eat well and we try to eat healthily and ethically.

    We welcome couples, singles or friends. We value everyone who comes to stay. And we're looking forward to meeting you!


    Francais?

    (SUPER! Nous recherchons particulièrement des francophones! Nous apprenons mais parlons encore trop anglais !!!)

    Viens et reste! Nous sommes Jonathan et Linda, un couple heureux et décontracté. Nous vivons dans une partie de la Dordogne à couper le souffle, paisible et ensoleillée avec 3 chiens, 6 chats, 25 poulets, 1 cochon miniature et 13 chèvres très divertissantes, entourés de chants d'oiseaux, de couchers de soleil, de champs de tournesols, de vignes, de bois et d'animaux sauvages. Le village médiéval à couper le souffle d'Issigeac est accessible en vélo ...

    Nous rénovons lentement la maison et les granges et pigioniére et entretenons le jardin. Nous aimerions un jour construire une maison en ballots de paille, des cabanes dans les arbres et même une piscine - mais le tout à temps!

    Nous travaillons fort pour apprendre le français et pouvons vous aider avec votre anglais.

    Les poules errent toute la journée à préparer des œufs frais ... Les chiens, Bryn, Maerdy et Donkey vous divertiront sans fin si seulement vous lancez la balle! Il y a 13 chèvres naines ... Goaty McGoatface et ses dames et leurs 7 enfants. Les chats aiment faire des histoires. Marcel Piggy Wiggy aspire à une tomate cerise et à un massage du ventre.

    Vous seriez une personne positive qui aime les animaux et qui aime rester coincée quelques heures chaque jour de la semaine. Les tâches dépendront de vos compétences et de ce que vous aimez. C'est la 4ème rénovation de Jonathan et il est heureux de partager ses compétences pratiques. Nous avons terminé le premier gîte cette année, où vous séjournerez.

    Nous trouvons que les projets sont plus amusants avec quelques-uns d’entre nous qui travaillent ensemble. Nous travaillons fort puis nous nous détendons avec un verre, de la bonne nourriture ou dans le bain à remous chauffé au bois.

    Nous aimons la nourriture, nous aimons partager. Nous mangeons souvent ensemble et parfois nous faisons tous notre propre travail. Nous vous emmènerons au marché pour que vous puissiez choisir ce que vous aimez. Linda aime cuisiner. Nous mangeons bien et nous essayons de manger sainement et éthiquement.

    Nous accueillons les couples, les célibataires ou les amis. Nous valorisons tous ceux qui viennent rester. Et nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn practical renovation skills, learn English, enjoy a wonderful place to live, good company, loving animals, and lots of fun.
    We try to live an organised and ethical life. That means we move things around a lot and label them (!!) but also that we try to re-use and recycle and minimise our plastic use. We try to buy from markets and local shops rather than supermarkets. Raw ingredients make much better meals than plastic-wrapped processed stuff. Linda is a good cook.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We love help with daily things like cooking and cleaning and feeding animals and chopping wood... the dogs love a walk or a ball... But besides those daily things, our projects include just now...

    – Building Chez Chevre - a house for the goats
    - Renovating old buildings for people to come and stay
    - Planning then building a house out of straw bales
    - Planning then building 2 treehouses
    - Designing and building a swimming pool with a view
    - Painting all the dark shutters a lush colour
    - renovating the Grand Barn, learning how to point with lime cement
    - replacing a roof a tree fell on 25 years ago
    - turning an old loo into a sauna
    - Extending a roof across to make a covered shady terrace
    - gardening, mowing, chopping trees, bringing in fruit in the Autumn
    - planting new things, particularly things we can eat (the garden is a blank canvas!)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are 2 big houses here (one for us, one for you) with barns in 5 acres of open gardens and woodland. You will have your own bedroom.
    The main bedroom has a lovely deep bath and its own toilet.
    There is a separate shower room downstairs, your kitchen and another loo.
    We can lend you a bicycle, and we like to go out for a drink or pizza at the local bar, if you'd like to come.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The little medieval town of Issigeac is stunning. It has 2 small bars and several restaurants and a famous Sunday market. Bergerac is a short distance too. There's a cinema too, in Castillones, with English-speaking films on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, Monday to Friday

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 842633516753