Help to create a seaside tropical garden with cottages at the beach in São Miguel Island, Azores, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 552 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    82.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi :-) My name is Pat.
    I'm the owner of an idylic seaside tropical garden (from hortensias and many other local flowers to cactus and fruit trees and a wild bamboo field) with 4 cottages built on the cliff.
    We have a totally private natural waterfall and also private access to a very secluded beach and to another waterfall. Although all of this is just 15 minutes away from the next village (Vila Franca do Campo), it's so secluded that you feel you're miles and miles away from everything else...
    In this island you can enjoy dozens of activities related with the ocean, and you can go up to the mountains within just 15-20 by car from my place, or a litle longer within a walking distance along the exuberant prairies. Bus stops are also within walking distance and buses are available at least 4 times a day.
    My place alone is a mix of intense green and volcanic rocks and sand and the ocean, visited by all kinds of seaside birds nesting along the shore.
    You must come and stay and and enjoy this unique place in the world!
    4G is available and you can also access for free steady and cable wifi at the beach bar 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I've been a History teacher for some years, so you just ask me anything you need to know about local history and I'll be very pleased to tell you all about it. I'll be very glad if you tell me all about your country's habits and ways of life. Rock and Blues musicians in the family will also create a good musical environment, specially during the summer season, partners musicians are always a great addiction. I usually have a dance teatcher also staying here and he'll have a great time sharing his experties and some good time dancing salsa, samba, zumba and other latin and classic dances if you're in the mood :-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For 15 years, I've been working on an ongoing personal project to compose a green seaside garden, and keep up with its maintenance. I privilege the use of any and all local natural elements existing in the property, so it all stays and looks very, very Natural. Gardening farmstay, painitng and maintenance /construction are the main work needed. But good and tasty food of cooks and 'cooks' from all over the world can help uplift everyone's good mood after a day of work; also a tidy help with the cleaning would be very welcome :-)
    Specifications:
    Gardening
    (planting new plants, cutting out extra branches or weeds, partially clearing a bamboo field (1 meter wide along the bamboo field) toopen/ build a natural dirt path along the property towards the ocean and also building some wood+dirt steps up from the hill down to the ocean, also building a bamboo fence along the line between the property and the sand/beach).
    Painting
    (scrape and sand and paint the interior and exterior walls of the four little cottages by the ocean and also the wood+metal infrastrucutres of each one of the cottages' front porches)
    Cleaning
    (sweeping and brushing the concrete paths and stairs/steps between the cottages and also the concrete floors of the front porches and general house cleaning inside the cottages)
    Cooking
    (one of each day's meals (dinners) are to be cooked by each volunteer in regular turns/shifts so all of us can try and taste menus from different/deveral natonalities)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    individual and double rooms in the 4 cottages and one individual/double room in one log cabin

    I'm glad to provide full Breakfast and some of the ingredients for Dinner.
    Not providing drinks for Dinner, except water and juices.
    Other drinks and lunch are on each one's account

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 362684681518