Help with conversational German language practise while cycling/sailing in Appleton Wisconsin, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 50-year old active guy living in Appleton Wisconsin. I live in a large historic home in a wonderful community and I’m looking for a German speaking individual to come help me perfect my conversational skills. I’m also looking for young adults who can help me maintain my house and help finish our historic renovation which will include some carpentry, painting, cleaning, yard work and gardening.

    Appleton is a wonderful community located approximately 3 1/2 hours north of Chicago. It’s a city with a thriving art, music, and food scene, and boasts amazing nearby natural resources including Lake Winnebago and Lake Michigan.

    I’m active and fit, and I’m looking for someone who will also accompany me and my friends on long cycling rides and sailing on Lake Winnebago. During your stay you will be given access to a wonderful gym with modern workout facilities including pools, basketball courts, weightlifting, sauna, steam room, and whirlpool.

    During your stay, we will be doing some painting, some light carpentry in our spacious third floor attic, and finishing our landscaping projects outside. We’ll also be residing a small garage, so a willingness to learn basic carpentry skills will be required.

    There are other German speakers in our community, some of whom are students at the local universities. I can connect you with them so you will have access to other German speaking young people here.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in Appleton is a unique cultural experience. We have a large Southeast Asian immigrant population with outstanding cultural experiences and great restaurants. We also have a thriving Performing Arts Center, Lawrence University, and many other art and music opportunities in downtown Appleton. You’ll also enjoy living in a friendly and welcoming American community. The state of Wisconsin is also home to 12 unique Native American Nations with cultural experiences that you won’t be able to find anywhere else. Lastly, you will enjoy all of the natural wonders of our area including hiking, biking, and sailing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Conversational German language training, helping with historic home renovation and yard work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a private guest bedroom that has been a host to other students from both the United States and Germany. Our house is equipped with Wi-Fi, a smart TV, theater-quality sound system, a newly renovated gourmet kitchen, and a full third floor exercise/game room. You will also have access to a road/commuter bike, our family sailboat, and kayaks.

    Meals will be included, which we can often prepare together. I have no dietary restrictions, and will be able to provide you with almost anything that you would like to eat. Our kitchen is fully stocked with all major appliances, a baking surface, double oven, microwave, and full range. We also have an espresso and coffee maker.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Appleton is full of unique experiences that you can take in during your time off. This includes three local universities, performing arts, music venues, an active nightlife, Native American cultures, professional sports teams, and other cultural experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 143848899722