Come and share our love for wildlife, adventure & organic farming at Bandhavgarh in India

Country

Indien

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a team of enthusiastic & hardworking individuals, who are working in varied environments & undertaking various works that range from organic farming, stud farm, healthcare & wellness.

    We as a team are eager to teach, learn and share a comfortable bond with people who come visit us. Our work environment is amidst the beautiful jungles of Bandhavgarh National Park in Madhya Pradesh, India.

    Living in the calm & serene environs of the national forest will also give the traveler a chance to have a detox from the hustle & bustle of city lives, will get a chance to sight the majestic tigers here and to get an enlightening insight into the rich history & culture of India. Our warm hospitality will give the traveler many memories & bonds to cherish for years to come.

    Best time to visit us is from Oct to June.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A cultural exchange will be a benefiting experience for both the traveler and us. He/She would get an enriching experiencing of the rich culture, heritage & tradition of India.

    The exchange will make the traveler learn about our art, cuisines, folklore, our skills (in farming & in the travel industry), our language (can learn some words and ways of greetings in Hindi), about our tribes and most importantly the strong family bonds maintained in India.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love the travelers to give us their skilled services in gardening (landscaping), farming, animal healthcare (we have our own horses at the farm), grooming & training of our horses, maintenance work of our existing structures/buildings, cooking (can learn our style & cuisines & incorporate his own dishes), helping the local & International tourists by being a travel buddy or by being their guide inside the National Forest & for our travel activities, art project (wall arts, paintings,etc), maintenance tasks from working as a plumber to electrician, photographer (one who loves nature, wildlife) and should be trained in driving a tractor/jeep/car in and around the farms and the jungle.

    We are looking for help with different ongoing prospects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our accommodation varies from private rooms to staying on sharing basis with other helpers.

    Your stay and food will be taken care of by us. The traveler will get the real feel of either the rustic village life or a stay in the main city. You might have to share a room with fellow workers, working with us.

    Hygienic, healthy and organic homemade Indian food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Once the helper/traveler has done his days shift, he/she can explore the beautiful Bandhavgarh National Forest. From sight-seeing, bird watching, photography to taking the tiger safari, all can be witnessed during their stay here. They can also go cycling, hiking or take self drive safari to view the jungle from up close.

    Avid readers and nature lovers can take out time for their reading, sun bathing, yoga or any kind of relaxation activity. Many types of transportation will be available for the traveler, from auto, bus to our own cars/jeeps to nearby railway stations and airport to travel to farther areas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 143719121515