Interested in cultures and language exchanges :-) in Zagora, Morocco



Bisher 244 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  • Beschreibung


    Hey all! I have a camp in a piece of land in the heart of Sahara"chegaga dunes " that used to be a place of live in the past, and now i'm trying to make it a new land for exchanging culture and showing part of my traditions that almost gone! So i'm interesting for exchange culture in the first place and improving the real culture of Sahraoui that I'm belong to. Therefore, I found Workaway really useful for helping me showing and giving the world my real culture. But before that i'm looking for volunteers that can help me rebuild and make the land a new place for the whole world.

    My favorite hobby is (of course) traveling and discovering nature, and I like getting to know cultural diversity and hearing people's own stories about their lives. I like learning new things and I'm always eager for more and more. I'm very curious about life, and I'm sometimes very courageous, open-minded, and intrigued by many things. I can also be incredibly funny when I loosen up! I love and respect nature.

    In return you can stay at our home and learn about our culture as well.
    I'm interested in meeting people from different cultures. I like to learn from them and share my culture and daily life with them. I'm someone who believes in hospitality instead of commercialization.
    Soon, you will see more and I'm sure you'll be impressed by our culture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Arbeit


    Besides teaching us english, you can help my family making homemade dishes and teach us anything useful. When you come and become part of our family, you will understand our routine and lifestyle more.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I'm sure you will feel relaxed here like at your own home. You will be staying us and you'll have you own room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My town Zagora is the gate to the desert, so there are many visitors passing through. It's among mountains and an oasis. On Jbel (Mount) Zagora lie the ruins of an Almoravid castle. From the Jbel Zagora you can enjoy a magnificent panorama of the Draa Valley with its palm oasis. On the way you can still encounter camel caravans that still navigate on the stars that shine bright in the desert. Zagora is calm and full of honest people, so you shouldn't have any problems at all.
    Also, after a while you will recognize neighbors, and then you can help them if someone needs help and can have fun with them and their children.
    See you soon! :D

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    depends (max 25 hours)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959111247674