Come and help us with our almond and olive groves in rural Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Thanks for looking at our profile! My husband and I are both from the UK and having lived in a lot of parts of the country, we decided to move to Spain in 2016. We are both early retirees but busier now than when we were working! In our spare time we love swimming, walking, gardening, DIY and endeavouring to identify the plethora of wildlife and bugs that we now live amongst. We are doing our best to improve our Spanish as we feel it important to integrate in our new host country. Plus we’re on a mission to sample as much tapas as possible!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in rural Spain, so the pace of life is slow and quiet.
    We have various skills between us (carpentry, electrics, mechanic, engineering), which we are more than happy to pass on and we hope to learn things from our Workawayers too!
    We hope that you would enjoy living life with us, meeting and socialising with our friends (if you’d like to) and perhaps we can help with your language skills.
    We are always happy to chat, so there is company if you’d like it, or peace and quiet if you don’t.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with our house and land. We live in 9 acres of almond and olive groves, plus we have an orchard of fruit trees so there’s always something to be done from pruning, weeding and tidying to light building work on the house, for example painting. No experience is necessary but obviously helpful!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a one storey house set in 35,000 square metres of land. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, access to all of the grounds and swimming pool (open May to Sept/Oct depending on weather and how hardy you are!). We hope you would be happy to eat with us, and if you wish to help with cooking that would be great, I’m always happy to learn!
    We have a small dog, who is nosey, non moulting and loves meeting new people!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very rural and there is no local transport, but we are happy for you to come out with us if we go out shopping, socially etc.
    There are plenty of walks and mountain bike routes as soon as you walk out of the house, and a huge amount of wildlife from vultures and eagles to lizards and wild boar. There is a nearby ruined 14th Century castle to explore, which has the most amazing views of the area.
    The nearest local town (Velez-Rubio) is 10 minutes away by car, it is typically Spanish and very little English is spoken. Additionally there is a beautiful pueblo blanco (Vélez Blanco) nearby which also has a castle.
    The nearest local town has a bus route direct to Granada.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 142634431793