Join me in starting a farm and experience rustic life near Quito, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers!
    I am starting a farm in the Andes mountains a few miles north of Quito.
    It's a hectare of land with dozens of fruit trees that need care.

    I don't have living facilities yet so I am currently staying at an amazing permaculture farm close by, where I was volunteering until recently, and I go down to my property in the morning and hike back up the mountain for lunch.

    I am looking for someone who would like to help me start and who is willing to camp.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am happy to have a language exchange with people who are learning Spanish.
    I would like to practice French, Italian or German.
    I am happy to talk about my country and culture, and I will be willing to show people around Quito or maybe even do some traveling to other towns and places in Ecuador.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are oranges, lemons and avocado trees already in production, so I am looking for someone who is interested in working with fruit trees, maybe with some experience?
    It would also be really good to have help with building with wood and/or Adobe, as I have not done much in that field but I need to learn.

    I am a vegetarian who has the intention of trying raw veganism eventually.
    I enjoy meditation and yoga, so people who share those activities would be specially welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I've always liked learning languages and I have some training and experience in teaching Spanish as a foreign language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For now, I have a tent for 2 people, and hope to build a teepee soon.

    I can provide ingredients for breakfast and for cooking one meal a day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many birds around and even an eagle nest nearby.
    There is a town no too far from the farm and also a nice viewpoint up the mountain.
    Transport from the farm to the bus stop in town can be arranged.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 139873678623