Come enjoy time with our family and explore the wonderful city of Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Carmen (Spain), Manu (Italy), Emilia (3 years) and baby Oliver. We live in the wonderful city of Granada, southern Spain. We are in love with this city and we know you will fall in love with it too!
    I am a teacher of Spanish and English as a second language and Manu has a very cool and alternative tapas bar called La Goma in the city center of Granada. It's a very nice and laidback place with vegetarian and vegan dishes, local food, craft beers and a great atmosphere.
    We care about our world and the people who inhabit it. We care about nature and we believe in local communities as driving forces of change - a very needed change!

    Although we are not from Granada (except for our kids!), our hearts belong here and we've been living in this city for a few years now so we have friends from all over the world. We love to share our life here with other people and we'd love to share it with you too :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our daily life is pretty hectic since there is always something to do in vibrant Granada! Even though Granada is not a very big city, you can find lots of plans and people when you feel more social. However, you can also easily find your way out of the hustle and bustle of the city life and go for quieter walks around the Alhambra, el Albaicín or Sacromonte.
    We also like to have some quiet time when we can at home or some Sundays we go explore some places nearby - either little villages or a bit of nature :)

    Our friends are our family here and we would welcome you to take part in any of our plans and become another member of our community here!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need support with the baby in the mornings and maybe with Emilia some afternoons - she goes to school in the mornings- from Monday to Friday. We still aren't sure about how our work schedules will be like but we can talk about it and find a balance that works for everybody in the house!
    We would like to find somebody who speaks English with us; specially with Emilia, of course. Also, if you want to learn Spanish, you'll have plenty of opportunities and I can give you some Spanish "homework" and support ;)

    Emilia is a very sociable kid and she is included in all of our plans! Also, we don't have any family (apart from our dear friends) here so we don't really have other option ;)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    As a language teacher, languages are an active part of our life. Our kids are bilingual Spanish-Italian and having another language and culture around is always a source of pleasure for us.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are very lucky to have our own house in the city center. It is a pretty spacious apartment located in the city center (in a very lively and quite multicultural neighborhood called Realejo) - you can walk or bike everywhere!
    You would have your own bedroom and bathroom. Our apartment is big, with a lot of light and comfortable. It is very central but it is also close to the river which is a very nice area to go for walks, runs and get some fresh air. Just Google Granada and you'll instantly fall in love with the city!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off, there are plenty of opportunities to explore this area of Spain. The beach is just an hour away from the city so you could explore la Costra Tropical :)
    In addition, Las Alpujarras are a group of beautiful villages in the mountains of Sierra Nevada, highly recommended!
    Of course there are other amazing cities in Andalusia such as Seville, Malaga, Cordoba, Cadiz... there is a lot to do!

    We are a kind and respectful family and that is what we also look for in people who surround us. Are you one of our kind? :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet connection and a desk and a good quality office chair at your disposal.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741785539975